We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

lastminute.com secret hotel, which one is it?

Glasgow
1 post
2 reviews
lastminute.com secret hotel, which one is it?

lastminute.com/trips/productDetailsInternal…

Discover something different and try out this contemporary hotel in the stylish West End of Glasgow. You won't be dissapointed by the well designed rooms and bar area and if you are feeling peckish you can try their award winning restaurant. Everything you need, plus take a stroll and you'll be in the centre of Glasgow in no time

Any ideas as to what hotel this could be, I want to book somewhere nice for a quiet night with a friend, I've never used a top secret hotel before so am a bit nervous, I know the west end quite well but somehow can't work it out. Help?

Loch Lomond
Level Contributor
3,110 posts
188 reviews
1. Re: lastminute.com secret hotel, which one is it?

I think it's the Lorne Hotel. I Googled the list of features from Lastminute and the Lorne came up so it is most likely the one.

Bingley, United...
Destination Expert
for Edinburgh
Level Contributor
35,019 posts
1 review
2. Re: lastminute.com secret hotel, which one is it?

City Inn aka Mint Hotel perhaps?

Loch Lomond
Level Contributor
3,110 posts
188 reviews
3. Re: lastminute.com secret hotel, which one is it?

No, as I say I am fairly sure it's the Lorne. The Cit/Mint is not West end.

glasgow scotland
Destination Expert
for Glasgow
Level Contributor
13,751 posts
14 reviews
4. Re: lastminute.com secret hotel, which one is it?

Not a lot to go on apart from the award wiining Restuarant which would be the Indian Bukkarah, if it is the Lorne then yes it was refurbished last year to a very high standard.