We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Europe Itinerary- Italy

Auckland, New...
Level Contributor
156 posts
31 reviews
Save Topic
Europe Itinerary- Italy

Hi there,

A family member has put together this itinerary which I want some feedback on please. Is it better to stay in fewer places for a longer time or do you think there are the right amount of travel and activity days? Also included are some questions which you may be able to help with. I would really appreciate your constructive input on this, thanks.

Saturday 22 July Arrive in London 11:30 am REST

Sunday 23 July London

Monday 24 July London

Tuesday 25 July Travel to Paris

Wednesday 26 July Paris

Thursday 27 July Paris

Friday 28 July Travel to Marseille/Nice

Saturday 29 July

Sunday 30 July

Monday 31 July

Tuesday 1 August Travel to Rome

Wednesday 2 August

Thursday 3 August

Friday 4 August

Saturday 5 August Travel to Amalfi Coast

Sunday 6 August

Where is a good base and is two days enough here?

Monday 7 August

Tuesday 8 August Travel to Sicily

Is there an express train from the coast to Sicily?

Wednesday 9 August

Thursday 10 August Ferry day trip to Malta

Friday 11 August

Saturday 12 August Ferry to Greece

(Or is it better to fly?)

Best Seller
Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, St...
23,993 Reviews
from US$72.20*
Special Offer
Waking Up the Vatican: VIP...
48 Reviews
from US$365.90*
US$522.70
Best Seller
Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and...
12,086 Reviews
from US$57.00*
California
Level Contributor
12,436 posts
56 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Europe Itinerary- Italy

duplicate

2. Re: Europe Itinerary- Italy

-:- Message from TripAdvisor staff -:-

This topic has been closed to new posts due to inactivity. We hope you'll join the conversation by posting to an open topic or starting a new one.

To review the TripAdvisor Forums Posting Guidelines, please follow this link: http://www.tripadvisor.com/pages/forums_posting_guidelines.html

We remove posts that do not follow our posting guidelines, and we reserve the right to remove any post for any reason.

Removed on: 21 January 2018, 15:16