We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Host arranges airport pickup?

Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
74 posts
88 reviews
Save Topic
Host arranges airport pickup?

Hello,

I am heading to Athens in a week, stay in Airbnb accommodation. My host offers to arrange airport transfer for me, 35 Euro from the Airport and 45 Euro to the Airport when we are leaving (very early morning). I am aware that the proposed prices are lower than the fixed rates but I didn't find anything on the forum for this practice. Sorry for the silly question but this is my first time in Athens: is it ok to accept the offer? I can't think of any risk but normally wherever we go, we just take a cab, just want to make sure it's ok for arranged pickup like this.

Thank you!

Mentioned in this post
Athens
Athens
Attica, Greece
6 replies to this topic
1. Re: Host arranges airport pickup?

-:- Message from TripAdvisor staff -:-

This post has been removed at the author's request. The author may post again if desired.

Posts on the TripAdvisor forums may be edited for a short period of time. Once the edit period has expired, authors may update their posts by removing and reposting them.

To read more about editing your posts, please follow this link: http://www.tripadvisor.com/help/how_to_edit_your_posts

Removed on: 10 June 2018, 14:55
Edited: 10 June 2018, 14:55

Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
74 posts
88 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Host arranges airport pickup?

Thanks Eamon. I am staying near Acropolis. Sorry I didn't make it clear that there are 4 of us, and we planned to take airport taxi and the fixed taxi cost is 38 Euro and 50 Euro respectively. So the host offer is cheaper. Just wondering if there is any risk when I host arranges it. Sounds silly but our first time in Greece. Thanks.

Mentioned in this post
Acropolis