We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Finland, Norway, Sweden and Tallinn

Level Contributor
31 posts
4 reviews
Save Topic
Finland, Norway, Sweden and Tallinn

Hi! I am travelling with my mum in Sept and would like to get some advice from you guys. My plan is pretty ambitious now and I understand I need to cut down on some places.

I am a new driver in my home country so I don't think I am confident enough to drive and this makes it really difficult because I know that to see all the beautiful parts of Scandinavia, I will need to drive at some parts.

Anyway! This is my plan so far and would appreciate if anyone can give some advice :) Thanks!!!

Plane: 10 Sept 2018 (fly in to Helsinki) to 26 Sept 2018 (fly from Helsinki).

Helsinki (immediately fly from Helsinki to Kilpisjärvi)

Kilpisjärvi (3 nights = 10 - 13 Sept) (may have some problems getting around but I wanna catch the ruska)

Tromso (3 nights = 13 - 16 Sept)

Sognefjord (3 nights = 16 - 19 sept) (I heard this fjord is a must-see)

Bergen (3 nights - 19 - 22 sept) (7 hr beautiful train ride from Bergen to Oslo)

Oslo (2 nights = 22 - 24 sept)

Stockholm (long ride)

Tallinn

Helsinki (3 nights)

Which is the area which I can improve on/cut down? Thanks!

13 replies to this topic
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
1,727 posts
87 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Finland, Norway, Sweden and Tallinn

I really can't see the point of Kilpisjärvi. You will see autumn colours at other places.

And you should add a night or two in Visby and Gotland.

But if you are staying in Oslo until the 24th, and flying out of Helsinki the 26, it will be hard to squeeze in Stockholm and Tallinn inbetween.

Finland
Destination Expert
for Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
6,283 posts
92 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Finland, Norway, Sweden and Tallinn