Save Topic
Helsink-Tallinn-Riga: Advice on itinerary welcome!

Hi all!

I have put together an itinerary for a trip to Helsink, Tallinn and Riga this August and would welcome any feedback, advice or suggestions. I have tried to create an itinerary that allows us to see as much as possible, while also allowing some down time.

We fly into Helsinki on the evening of Friday 17th August and fly home at lunchtime on Tuesday 28th August. The itinerary is as follows:

Fri 17 Aug: LHR-Helsinki

Sat 18 Aug: Sightseeing in Helsinki

Sun 19 Aug: Day hiking in Nuuksio National Park

Mon 20 Aug: Morning ferry from Helsinki to Tallinn

Afternoon in Tallinn

Tue 21 Aug: Tallinn

Wed 22 Aug: Collect hire car from airport and drive to Tartu

Afternoon in Tartu

Thu 23 Aug: Tartu to Riga (via Gauja National Park for a day hike)

Fri 24 Aug: Riga

Sat 25 Aug: Riga

Sun 26 Aug: Riga – daytrip to Jurmala

Mon 27 Aug: Riga to Parnu

Tue 28 Aug: Parnu to Tallinn Airport - return hire car

Tallinn-LHR

I had hoped at add Lahemaa National Park to the plan, but felt that it made the trip too rushed so have dropped it. Does anyone have any comments on the above itinerrary? If so, I'll be happy to hear them.

Thanks very much!