We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Budget for an 11 days trip

1 post
Save Topic
Budget for an 11 days trip

Hi guys, I am a student so my budget is pretty limited to 11000 thai baht that I have to spend for 11 days, my destinations are Phuket then Koh Samui, including hotels I will have to live with 11000 thai baht for the whole journey, I am a little worried about that. I am afraid it won’t be enough and I might go broke lol. So m looking for some answers from experienced travelers to either make me relaxed or more worried lol.

Thanks all

Mentioned in this post
Phuket
Phuket
Thailand
Samui Beach Resort
Samui Beach Resort
463 Reviews
Lamai Beach, Thailand
19 replies to this topic
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
3,034 posts
206 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Budget for an 11 days trip

11,000 thb for 11 days including hotels and transport from Phuket to Samui? Surely that can't be correct. I hope at least you have purchased travel insurance.

Mentioned in this post
Phuket
Phuket
Thailand
Samui Beach Resort
Samui Beach Resort
463 Reviews
Lamai Beach, Thailand
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
8,699 posts
2 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Budget for an 11 days trip

Not only is it not enough money. The Thai government may ask you to show you have funds to support your self while in the Kingdom. This amount would be 20000 baht.

No need to be afraid … because you need to find more money. You are going to two of the most expensive places

Chok dee

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6,672 posts
123 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Budget for an 11 days trip

Yep, not enough money. Even staying In Super cheap places, you need to eat and do you want to see places or sit in a room.

Have you researched how to get to your destinations and the cost..

London, United...
Destination Expert
for Thailand