We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coach/bus from Singapore to Melaka - best option?

Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
568 posts
34 reviews
Save Topic
Coach/bus from Singapore to Melaka - best option?

Hello! We shall be in Singapore in three weeks time and will be travelling from there into Malaysia, heading first to Melaka. I believe the coach is easier than the train, due to the train leaving you in Tampin rather than Melaka itself.

I'm a little worried about coach/bus safety, however, and was wondering which the best services / companies are?

Also, please could someone advise on getting from the Lavender area of Singapore to the bus station for Melaka, or are there different stations for different buses/coaches?

Thank you!

23 replies to this topic
Jakarta
Destination Expert
for Jakarta, Bandung, Singapore, Java
Level Contributor
52,499 posts
102 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Coach/bus from Singapore to Melaka - best option?

Hi Lily,

Take your pick:

www.singaporemalaysiabus.com/malacca.html

The higher the price - the better the coaches.

Singapore, Singapore
Destination Expert
for Singapore
Level Contributor
6,028 posts
19 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Coach/bus from Singapore to Melaka - best option?

Read post #25

https://www.tripadvisor.com.sg/ShowTopic-g29…

Edited: 20 March 2017, 15:31
Singapore
Level Contributor
782 posts
74 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Coach/bus from Singapore to Melaka - best option?

Different pick up point for different company.

Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
568 posts
34 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: Coach/bus from Singapore to Melaka - best option?

Thanks so far everyone! Well, I shall surely avoid 707 coaches after seeing that link!

Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
568 posts
34 reviews
Save Reply
5. Re: Coach/bus from Singapore to Melaka - best option?