We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coach/bus from Singapore to Melaka - best option?

Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
568 posts
34 reviews
Save Topic
Coach/bus from Singapore to Melaka - best option?

Hello! We shall be in Singapore in three weeks time and will be travelling from there into Malaysia, heading first to Melaka. I believe the coach is easier than the train, due to the train leaving you in Tampin rather than Melaka itself.

I'm a little worried about coach/bus safety, however, and was wondering which the best services / companies are?

Also, please could someone advise on getting from the Lavender area of Singapore to the bus station for Melaka, or are there different stations for different buses/coaches?

Thank you!

23 replies to this topic
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
1,517 posts
59 reviews
Save Reply
21. Re: Coach/bus from Singapore to Melaka - best option?

It's not complicated..

I always follow those in front of me who seem to know what they are doing when disembark from a plane too.. i wanna get to my luggage fast.

Yes you disembark on Singapore side of immigration with only your passport & necessary documents.

Once you reboard & reach Malaysia side of the immigration you have to bring along all your luggages through Immigration queues..

I am only telling so much because you are travelling on a holiday weekend.. i myself will be scrambling through those queues on the same day(short few days vacation)..

On ordinary days, it's very relaxed & fast moving in the immigration queues..

So sorry if i have stressed you out.. oops..

Cheers

Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
568 posts
34 reviews
Save Reply
22. Re: Coach/bus from Singapore to Melaka - best option?

Lol no you haven't stressed me out. Forewarned is forearmed, as they say! It's all very helpful.