We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Traveling to Nigeria next year

Grand Rapids...
3 posts
Save Topic
Traveling to Nigeria next year

Hello, my name is Sue I am 23 going on 24 in a month (excited to be getting older!) :). I have been talking to a guy in Nigeria for almost 2 years now, and I really would like to meet him early sometime next year. He seems like a nice spiritual guy. My parents are Liberian, so I would really love to get in touch with my roots. The guy's name is Elijah Aiyankhe, he is 37, and he has even offered to help pay for my airplane ticket. He lives in Lekki Lagos and he is an engineer. I am a college student studying web development. I would love to sponsor him via fiance visa, even if it takes a couple more years for me to be able to financially be qualified to do so. We both believe that if he and I became husband and wife all the time and effort would be worth the wait. What do you all think? Is it safe for me to travel to Lekki? Any good experiences of online relationships with Nigerian men?

32 replies to this topic
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7,655 posts
107 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Traveling to Nigeria next year

be careful - there are a lot of scammers out there-do not part with ANY money -even if you think it is love

1 post
1 review
Save Reply
2. Re: Traveling to Nigeria next year

I don't want to negative, but please don't be a fool. Love has nothing to do with anything. Listen to your soul and heart. Know your worth. Do not give anyone money. HIV is real.

England, United...
Level Contributor
13,014 posts
93 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Traveling to Nigeria next year