We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Help with Midland TX

AZ
Level Contributor
3 posts
3 reviews
Help with Midland TX
Save

First of all, I hope I have posted as close to the right forum as possible, if I have not, please forgive me. I am vising Texas, Midland to be exact, the first or second week of August, for the birth of my grandchild. This is my first time in Texas, and I will be flying in alone, meaning my husband will not be traveling with me. I am very much on a budget and will be staying at the Value Place Inn on W. Loop 250N. I believe, for one week. So, first question, is there food/restaurants within walking distance of the hotel ? Is taxi service readily available ? I really do not want to rent a car if at all possible, I don't really feel comfortable driving alone,, kind of directionally challenged at times. I just need transportation to and from my daughters house on a daily basis, and know that I can get to and from a restaurant as needed. I feel that by the time I rent a car, pay the insurance, all the other little hidden taxes and such, I could be just getting a taxi, Does anyone see a problem with this ? Any suggestions on inexpensive lodging, restaurants or transportation is gratefully accepted. Thank you.

5 replies to this topic
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
6,341 posts
45 reviews
168 helpful votes
1. Re: Help with Midland TX
Save

Hi, Denise. Just a heads up that Value Place primarily caters to workers who live in other towns, but would be in Midland for a short term job, which would require this style of motel. Here are some reviews:

https://plus.google.com/113811979077549370973/about?gl=us&hl=en

Regarding taxi question. http://www.superpages.com/yellowpages/C-Taxi+Services/S-TX/T-Midland/