We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Getting from Barcelona Airport to Santa Susana

Belfast
5 posts
1 review
Save Topic
Getting from Barcelona Airport to Santa Susana

I am arriving at BCN on Sunday night at 8pm and want to travel to Santa Susana. What is the best/cheapest way? This is my first time in Spain. Any help would be very much appreciated.

187 replies to this topic
derby
Level Contributor
597 posts
1 review
Save Reply
1. Re: Getting from Barcelona Airport to Santa Susana

The easiest would be a taxi or private transfer.

The cheapest is to use the train, which will cost cost at most EUR 5.80. I'm not sure if you can buy a through ticket.

From the airport trains depart at 8.28 and every half hour for the city centre. Get off after c.20 mins at Sants station, which is the main one.

Change at Sants to line C1, towards Blanes or Macanet, departing at 9.24, 9.58 or 10.33. There will be other C1 trains that don't go as far as Santa Susanna. Journey time is 1 hour 10 mins.

This info is from renfe.es/cercanias/…index_horarios.html . You will find a map of lines on there - "plano".

SS station is at the south end of the town so you may have a walk of 10-15 mins to your accomodation. Alternatively there are taxis.

Belfast
5 posts
1 review
Save Reply
2. Re: Getting from Barcelona Airport to Santa Susana

Thank you very much - that has been useful.

MERSEYSIDE
Level Contributor
4,030 posts
109 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Getting from Barcelona Airport to Santa Susana