We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

[Help] Sunrise in Seongsan Ilchubong (Sunrise Peak)

Which Jeju Island hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
Singapore, null...
2 posts
Save Topic
[Help] Sunrise in Seongsan Ilchubong (Sunrise Peak)

Hi,

Just want to ask a few questions as this is my first time touring Jeju.

My frens and I, total 5 are planning to rent a car for convenience in travelling around the island. (First week of Sep12)

Question1: Is it worth it to visit Sunrise Peak just before sunrise at 6am? Btw, I will be staying at Seogwipo, so we have to wake up at 3am, set off at 4am, journey time 1hr, hike 30-45mins.

Just wanna find out if it is worth it to do all these? or rather, just visit it in the morning 9am-10am?

Question2: Will renting the car at the airport be cheaper than doing an advance booking? Any car rental company to recommend for cheap rates? I checked online and usually the price is about 70-90sgd per day, is this correct?

Looking forward to hearing some replies. Thanks in advance. :)

Nakhonpathom
Level Contributor
9 posts
1 review
Save Reply
1. Re: [Help] Sunrise in Seongsan Ilchubong (Sunrise Peak)

How were ur trip?

Nakhonpathom
Level Contributor
9 posts
1 review
Save Reply
2. Re: [Help] Sunrise in Seongsan Ilchubong (Sunrise Peak)

Hello, Mr. JJ korea and all,

I and my friends, plan to visit seongsan Ilchubong in 5.00PM,5 th of Dec 2012, what time do it close?

Can I back to Manjanggul cave? What time donarak.wisanu@facebook.com it close?

I rent a car for reach all. Thank you.

Edited: 25 November 2012, 08:12
Cheonan, South Korea
Destination Expert
for South Korea
Level Contributor
1,132 posts
1 review
Save Reply
3. Re: [Help] Sunrise in Seongsan Ilchubong (Sunrise Peak)