We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
pegtravels wrote a review Sep 2022
50 contributions17 helpful votes
We were seriously underwhelmed with this ship. It was simply too large with WAY too many guests. Not our jam. We agreed to do it for a family reunion as the price was right for those with young children. I'm sure it's fine for folks who love Vegas and shopping malls and packed crowds and are OK w large quantities of bland food. That's just not us. There were of course some great things about the ship: The main dining room waitstaff was spectacular- the best we've experienced on ANY cruise. The food itself was about a 2 out of 5. However, our waitstaff could see we weren't eating much of what was on the menu, so they had the Indian chef prepare us the food they typically serve to Indian guests. THAT was excellent. SOOOOO much better than the American cuisine which was bland and overcooked. Another good thing about the ship was their classical guitarist Pepe. He was outstanding, even though they parked him in the middle of the promenade where there was no seating so you couldn't sit and watch him. Such a shame to waste the talents of such an amazing musician - it felt like he was relegated to busking for a mall crowd instead of playing inside a bar or lounge where folks could watch him play and enjoy a cocktail.
Read more
Sail Date: August 2022
Cabin Type: Inside
Type of Trip:
Destination: Caribbean
Cabin
Dining
Service
Pools & Sundecks
Onboard Activities
Entertainment
Value
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Scroll below for other great reviews

Royal Caribbean Liberty of the Seas

130 reviews
 All photos (2,627)2,627
Full view
Traveller (1,043)
Common Areas (1,514)
Dining and Bars (644)
Itineraries for this ship
Itinerary

Overview

About
Passengers: 3,798   |   Crew: 1,360
Passengers to crew: 2.79:1
Passengers to space: 40.6:1
Launched: 2007   

Decks

  • Deck 2
  • Deck 3
  • Deck 4
  • Deck 5
  • Deck 6
  • Deck 7
Additional decks
Deck 2 layout
Cabins
  Ocean View Accessible (3N)  
  Interior (6V)  
  Spacious Interior (1R)  
  Interior (3V)  
  Interior (1V)  
  Interior (2V)  
  Ultra Spacious Ocean View (1K)  
  Ocean View (8N)  
  Ocean View (1N)  
  Ocean View (2N)  
 
Amenities
Studio B
Platinum Theatre
Conference Center

Cabins

Balcony
Cabin size: 184 - 199 sq. ft.
Connected rooms: 162
Accessible rooms: 8
Maximum passengers: 4
Number of cabins: 738
Traveller rating
  • 58
  • 39
  • 12
  • 7
  • 14
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Thomas A wrote a review Nov 2022
3 contributions
This is a very nice ship that is in great ship. The staff was excellent. RC must do a great job taking care of their employees because every one that I spoke with enjoyed their job and ensured that the passengers were taken care of. There was not one request denied while I was on this ship.
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
dallen2924 wrote a review Nov 2022
4 contributions14 helpful votes
We had a great time on this cruise. I went to the gym and worked out every day. The food in the Windjammer was good and the comedy club and the Saturday Night Fever show was great! We had so much fun we did not even get off the ship when we arrived in Coco Cay. I will be taking another cruise with Royal Caribbean again.
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jim wrote a review Oct 2022
8 contributions15 helpful votes
Getting on and off at all locations was easy. Staff was excellent. Cabin was good, carpet and sofa looked old or old fashioned. Too many up charges for this and that, extra tips added to the special dinning rooms, 20 a day wifi, Few shows and comics.
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Chandra_A_Texas_USA wrote a review Sep 2022
Pearland, Texas415 contributions56 helpful votes
This is one of the bigger Royal Caribbean ships. When we took this cruise, the covid protocols were in full fledge. We really felt sorry for the crew which had not stepped off the ship for months so as to make sure they are not unduly exposed to covid while on port. We really liked the themed dinner buffets. The Indian food night was the best. The entertainment was very nice, but some had to be cancelled as some in the cast tested positive. I appreciate their cancelling the show over unnecessarily exposing others to covid. The crew was exceptionally polite and helpful. They really appreciated people taking cruises again and valued us as customers.
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Roy H wrote a review Sep 2022
46 contributions15 helpful votes
RC Liberty of the Seas, 8/28/22 to 9/3/22, Western Carribean. We booked our cruise through Vacations to Go. We traveled as a couple with four other friends. Most aspects of our cruise met our expectations. We enjoy quiet sailing and don't generally do excursions. Our stops were at Cozumel, Grand Cayman and Jamaica. We had been to all three before and had no expectations. One of us did one excursion and found it unsatisfying. Our balcony cabin was well appointed, and our steward Jamal did a fine job. We enjoyed sitting out on our balcony. There were some dissatisfactions. Not enough attention is paid to people who wish to sit in a quiet place and read. The "library" on this ship is a joke, merely a wide spot in a corridor leading from the starboard elevator lobby to the port side, with a shelf containing only a few books, most in foreign languages. The lounge on 14 has a few comfy chairs and works, until some noisy people come in, because after all this is an event venue, not a reading room. Outside on deck 4 is an option, but it is outside, and you may get hot. We selected "my time" dining and were served in the deck 3 dining room by the same staff every night. The staff (Kevin, Wiwik and Mezar) did a good job... with what they were given, which was substandard food. I was told that management blames the servers if guests complain about the food. If so, it is highly unfair. A tough steak is not made so by the server's presentation; it is the poor quality of the food itself. Some dishes were all right, but too many were not. The servers responded the best they could to correct what was not their fault. The food in the Windjammer food court was in many respects better than what was served in the dining rooms. On three evenings dinner was interrupted by blaring loud music and some kind of show put on by the staff. One night they wanted everyone to stand up and do the macharena; another night we had to endure this "colorful" character yelling at us about how fun our cruise is. Why not just let people enjoy a nice quite dinner? Noise was an issue. They kept ambient music at a loud level on the prominade and in the dining areas, forcing guests to have to yell at each other to be heard. Maybe they think this keeps the energy level high. Again, deck 4 outside is an option, or your own cabin. We like trivia, but the venues used for trivia were usually situated in bars that are in line with foot traffic and far to small to accommodate everyone. It is nice that RC is finally dumping their ridiculous covid pre-testng requirements. They cost money and did us no good. We tested negative before boarding the ship, and I tested positive after leaving the ship. There will be a risk of your getting covid on your cruise no matter what anyone does. Get vaxxed and be prepared to deal with it.
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456