We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Allen B wrote a review Sep 2022
Muskegon, Michigan988 contributions548 helpful votes
This was an 8 night cruise out of Port Canaveral leaving September 3, 2022. September 4th was at sea. September 5th we arrived in Bermuda at 3:00 pm their time. September 6th we were in Bermuda all day. We were docked at the Dockyard. September 7th we were supposed to leave at 3:00 p, but left at 7:00 am to avoid oncoming Hurricane Earl, which we missed entirely thank goodness. We were at sea the rest of the 7th. On the 8th we were at sea. On the 9th we arrived in Nassau. On the 10th we were at Coco Cay. On the 11th we arrived back at Port Canaveral.

The ship is kept very clean as was our stateroom. Everything was in good condition. I even have to say that the men's pubic restrooms were the cleanest I have seen on 11 ships I've been on. The service in the main dining room, restaurants, and bars was excellent! The food in the main dining room and Jamie's Italian was so amazing! The food in the Windjammer was good for breakfasts and lunches, but not a big variety, and the one dinner there was okay. The service was a little lacking in the Windjammer only. Plenty of people picking up dishes but far less offering to get drinks during breakfast and lunch. Don't get me wrong, if you caught them and asked they did, but otherwise, most of the time, not always, they would walk past.

The ice skating show was very nice, and the evening entertainment was good. The onboard team I would give a 3.8*, the comedian a 3.9*, the juggler a 4.0*, and the group Frankie Vallie and the Four Seasons called Oh What a Night I would give a solid 5.0* Bingo was fun but no cruise give away. It seemed like some things were missing. No ship building contest, no egg drop contest, constant trivia in the Schooner bar which on this class ship if very limited seating in a dark area, and not enough Boardwalk events. And we would have enjoyed sitting outside listening to music but the chairs in the shade were always covered with towels by those ghosts that get up before sunrise apparently.

We had an inside cabin like always. We prefer the inside cabins. But this one was constantly hot, and for the first time, we could not walk around the corners of the bed to get to the sides. The configuration was different somehow, so we had to climb in from the end.

The Park West Art auctions were fun!

No dress code enforced in the main dining room AT ALL!
Read more
Sail Date: September 2022
Cabin Type: Inside
Type of Trip:
Destination: Bermuda
Cabin
Dining
Service
Pools & Sundecks
Onboard Activities
Entertainment
Value
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Scroll below for other great reviews

Royal Caribbean Mariner of the Seas

165 reviews
 All photos (1,877)1,877
Full view
Traveller (310)
Common Areas (1,108)
Dining and Bars (413)
Itineraries for this ship
Itinerary

Overview

About
Passengers: 3,344   |   Crew: 1,200
Passengers to crew: 2.79:1
Passengers to space: 41.8:1
Launched: 2003   

Decks

  • Deck 2
  • Deck 3
  • Deck 4
  • Deck 5
  • Deck 6
  • Deck 7
Additional decks
Deck 2 layout
Cabins
  Ocean View (1N)  
  Ocean View (2N)  
  Ocean View (3N)  
  Ocean View (8N)  
 
Amenities
Conference Center
Board Room

Cabins

Balcony
Cabin size: 198 - 275 sq. ft.
Connected rooms: 84
Accessible rooms: 8
Maximum passengers: 4
Number of cabins: 638
Traveller rating
  • 73
  • 43
  • 20
  • 14
  • 15
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Kennedy B wrote a review Nov 2022
75 contributions66 helpful votes
Had low expectations for my first RCL cruise but was blown away with everything. Mariner OTS was WONDERFUL. The staff, cruise director, activities, itinerary - everything. The boat is smaller, but does not lack in any way. SMALL cons: not enough pool chairs and they didn’t enforce holding chairs well enough We had a quick stop in Bonaire - wish we could have stayed longer!
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tara M wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
My husband and I just came back from our 1st cruise on board the Mariner of the Seas. Our cruise was a 5 day cruise where we left from Port Canaveral, Florida and we were supposed to then go to Labadee, Haiti, however we had to turn around after several hours at sea due to 2 people on board having an emergency. So we then missed going to Haiti (which is completely understandable given the circumstances) and instead we had 2 Perfect Days at CocoCay! For our last day in CocoCay we paid extra to be apart of the Beach Club (which I highly recommend! We made our reservations for this excursion at least a month in advance before the cruise so I highly recommend doing that considering spaces are limited and they sell out quickly!) The food was great, the service was amazing, the atmosphere and excursions were exciting and beautiful, and we really enjoyed going to the shows as well. We absolutely loved the juggler/comedian Adam Kario — his shows were definitely a major highlight on our cruise! The bed was big enough for both my husband and I to have tons of room and it was so comfortable! We loved how housekeeping came to our room twice a day as well, everyone was so nice and friendly. One tip if you’re going to play Bingo — spend the extra money to get a tablet. Before our cruise we were looking forward to playing bingo and the first time we played we only got the paper cards and we quickly noticed that all of the bingo winners spent the extra money and got the tablets. We also did the food and drink package which was super nice! The cruise director was amazing too — he had such a fun and witty personality! The only negative aspect was the internet. We paid extra so we would have access to the internet and unfortunately it was extremely slow. Not that we spent a lot of time on our phones anyway, but that’s the only negative aspect that we experienced. We definitely give our trip a 10/10 and we are already wanting to plan our next adventure! DEFINITELY RECOMMEND! 😊
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
dalli761 wrote a review Oct 2022
Saltville, Virginia45 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
This was my first cruise so I don’t have anything to compare it to but I had a wonderful time on this ship. We sailed around a hurricane so the seas were a little stormy, but nothing a little Dramamine didn’t help with. My 16 year old son enjoyed the teen club and all the activities available. The food was good and the staff and service were amazing! Our room attendant Warren was amazing and he definitely deserves recognition for a job well done! We cruised to Labadee , Haiti and Coco Cay. Both ports are beautiful. There were plenty of activities on the ship and we had an amazing time!
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
coachrick444 wrote a review Oct 2022
Denver, Colorado6 contributions13 helpful votes
We will never book with them again. We spent weeks picking our ports, and picking the cruise that went to those ports, and our family groups both booked the cruise. Then one week later they send out an email that the entire itinerary has been changed. DO NOT BOOK WITH THIS CRUISE LINE. I called them to discuss some compensation and was offered nothing, except told that I could cancel the cruise. I jokingly said "so you won't even give me a free coke one day" and the agent said absolutely not. HAHAHA.
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Dave M wrote a review Oct 2022
10 contributions4 helpful votes
Our first cruise and while expectations of the boat weren’t high after reading the reviews it actually wasn’t as bad as expected. However we hadn’t planned for non existent guest services, having to queue for an hour to speak with guest services (that should have told us something), have personal items stolen on the first day (which still hasn’t been investigated by the cruise), mislead and to be miss-sold drinks packages costing $900. I could go on about the streaming wifi that doesn’t work unless you walk around the ship trying to find it, the premium coffee packages you can’t get served in any restaurants and have to go down 7 floors and queue for every time you want a coffee - the list goes on. Tried complaining on the ship - told someone would get back to me. Tried complaining on their website - no reply. Seriously customer service doesn’t exist with RC. The one plus - the guy who looked after our room was great!!!
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456