We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware!!”
Review of Peach Aviation


Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Internationals do not book this airline. This airline is cheap and too good to be true. They canceled our flight and left us stranded on Okinawa, no concerns for us, had to book 3 times the price on a better airline and pay high prices for unexpected hotel costs. The rest of our vacation was ruined because of this airline. Do not book this airline.

Date of travel: March 2017
1  Thank Toniulee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (1,574)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

267 - 271 of 1,574 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Check in staff couldn't locate reservation even given my passport. Had to show reservation number.

No complimentary water or snacks

Very loud and obnoxious children behind me constantly screaming and knocking my seat. Cabin crew refused to allow me to move to another seat that was free.

Very narrow seat pitch .

Most unpleasant flight I have had in years.

Crew and staff did not speak good English.

Only good thing was the price.

Date of travel: March 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
1  Thank jargafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 March 2017

I flew Peach the first time in March 2017 from Hong Kong to Kansai Airport (return). The only add-on was a check-in bag of 20kg for the return leg. The total amount paid was about USD296.

I chose Peach because of the timing of the flights. It departed HK at 1.30 am, and flew from Kansai at 8.20 am.

I had read various reviews of Peach before flying and had some trepidations. However, my concerns turned out to be unfounded. I think the gripes stemmed from comparing Peach, which is a low-cost carrier, with a full-fledged airline. That's not comparing apple with apple. A fairer comparison will be with other LCCs. I fly frequently with other LCCs such as Air Asia, Tiger Airways and Jetstar, and I do not find Peach any inferior to any of them.

Prior to the flight, I did a few practical things. I went to Peach website and familarised myself with its rules regarding check-in and baggage. Unlike the other LCCs which I had taken, Peach was particular about the weight of the carry-on (10 kg) and the check-in bags. They actually weighed the carry-on bag (well, at least at HK airport). Special items e.g. sports equipment, have to be checked in and this was stated clearly in the website. Peach's website (the PC version) also contained daily tweets regarding its flights, particularly whether there would be any delays or changes. This was particularly useful, and was unique to Peach. Since Peach clearly stated that it was not responsible for transfers, when I booked the return leg to HK, I made sure that there was sufficient time for me to collect my bags, clear immigration and customs, exit the airport, and check in again for my next connecting flight.

At HK airport, checking in was at the regular counter. At Kansai Terminal 2, all passengers had to use the self-check in kiosks which were plentiful. The process was easy and hardly took more than 2 minutes. On finishing, we then joined a regular queue for checking in the bag. Throughout, I thought the process was efficient.

During the flight, the seats were comfortable. I was assigned an aisle seat on the outbound flight, and a middle seat on the inward leg, but I did not find it cramped. The attendants were generally courteous and helpful. Anoucements were made in Japanese, English and Cantonese.

At Kansai Airport, boarding and alighting required a short walk on the tarmac. At HK airport, we had use of aerobridge.

Disappointments are misalignment between expectations and reality. I knew what was in it for me on Peach, a LCC, and I was accordingly not disappointed. And yes, I would take Peach again.

Date of travel: March 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank Jack_CCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Poor group staff, the check in process is slow. You need to do the self checkin in the computer next to the desk and then queue for more 20mins to "check-in" again at the desk. So, what's the point of the "self checkin"? I used the self checkin service of AirAsia and Lufthansa before, I didn't need to visit the desk again, simply dropped the baggage then go.
Only 20kg is allowed for sport equipment baggage no matter how many luggage weight you still have. Never have problem with sport equipment baggage with other major airlines and Jetstar.

Date of travel: March 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank StephenC2990
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Very poor service. No frills and airline charges you an arm and a leg if you go over 10kg weight for both backpack and luggage carryon. You get what you pay for and if you work out costs, still cheaper to go with other airlines.

Date of travel: March 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
3  Thank jxcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.