We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crowded”
Review of American Airlines


Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

Pilot did a good job. This is a difficult airport for landing. The air plane is crowded. No leg room. Can’t get up to use the restroom. Good media package.

Date of travel: July 2018
Thank SoFlaLady24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (75,356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31,729 - 31,733 of 75,356 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

I’m pissed and disappointed. American Airlines the worst air company in the world. We were waiting for the flight since yesterday evening, our flight were delayed 3 times and when we finally got inside the airplane, the pilot left the plane and refused to pilot it. A lot of people are on stand-by and won’t have prevision to departure. For us, AA didn’t provide hotels or food. Thank you AA to turned our trip into a nightmare! Flight with AA again????? NEVER AGAIN

Date of travel: July 2018
Thank Tatti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

$8k tickets, all 4 flights delayed, voided seats, lost baggage for 2 days. I understand that travel will never be perfect and I can live with the above. However, Americans customer service was awful, disrespectful and not helpful. Furthermore, their service recovery is non existent.

Date of travel: July 2018
Thank cwhmd78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 July 2018

Got the RT for less than $650 with onward leg to Atlanta. Typical vanilla overnight flight to LA, the cheapest hub for all Asia, nothing special. Sat on an aisle that jutted out, last of 3 seats, going to 2 in back, so was constantly bumped and jarred all night. Arrived LAX same afternoon, where they make you get off the plane and take a bus (yeah, THAT LAX). Beware screaming kids and babies on the flight. Otherwise, long non-eventful slog

Date of travel: January 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank P9287VAwilliamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

American Airlines don’t have any support for customers. Their flights are on a daily basis delayed, employees are generally mannerless. They kept changing the flight time (3 times) without any announcements and of course, no apologies at all! We have the right to know what is going on, don’t just announce groups and marketing stuff, you need to keep your customers informed and satisfied.

Date of travel: July 2018
Thank Sharif R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.