We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Flight - Flight attendants were on their phones all the time”
Review of American Airlines


Reviewed 4 April 2019

The flight was ok. Just your typical flight these days however the flight attendants were literally sitting in the back of the plane on the phone the entire flight

Date of travel: March 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (72,255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16,012 - 16,016 of 72,255 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2019

No water offered because same old story, flight too short. Sat on the runway way to long in Charlotte to get to gate, guess no one knew we were coming, right? I have taken this flight 3 times in 4 weeks and this keeps happening. If you have another way, by all means take it. You will be glad you did.

Date of travel: April 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2019

I have flown AA two times now. Upgraded seats for 2 on first trip with layovers. Guess what missed it and had to be on stand by. The plane sat at the gate for 20 minutes after the gate was closed. Customer service is horrible and does not care for their passengers. Had a flight the second time around with a lay over in Dallas, had 10 minutes to get off the plane to get to the gate. Guess what? Didn’t make it. I also got a credit card with AA and was promised a $200. Credit for being approved. Guess what, that didn’t happen either. This will be my last flight with them. Always flew United and never had a problem. I believe I will stick to United. BEWARE!....

Date of travel: April 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
4  Thank bleggett2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2019

Flight was on time, we had room to stow our bag overhead and one under seat ahead of us. Smooth trip, courteous staff and a most enjoyable flight.

Date of travel: March 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Marina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2019 via mobile

First trip to Key West and took a straight flight from Dallas and back again. We always use AA for both domestic and international flights. This flight was expensive but you get what you pay for!

Date of travel: March 2019
Thank ZippyPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.