We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flight was on-time going both ways to and from Chicago to Ft. Meyers, FL”
Review of American Airlines


Reviewed 10 March 2020

Flight was on-time going both ways to and from Chicago to Ft. Meyers, FL. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Date of travel: March 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank goomba0032
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (73,692)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,064 - 4,068 of 73,692 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2020

Acceptable service in counter and during the flight. Food has good taste and conservation.
Entertainment is not convenient compared with other companies (screen on the seat and not using the customer device with limited free wifi)

Date of travel: March 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank Elisatraveller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2020

RUDE gate agents!! Extremely POOR customer service.
Poor value for money spent.
Will avoid this airline at any cost.
Compared to Delta, this is absolutely the pits. I fly Delta all the time and was quite appalled at American airlines. I wonder if they do not want to stay in business at all.

I highly recommend Delta Airlines. Yes while it may be a tad bit more pricey,the experience is completely WORTH it.

Date of travel: January 2020
1  Thank anu. c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2020

I was happily surprised by the cleanliness, comfort, room and entertainment options on this flight. This was the first of 2 flights. Although the flight was full we were comfortable.

Date of travel: February 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank rebecca753
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2020

Flight was on time and flight attendants were very friendly. The pilot was very attendant to keeping us informed on the air bumps we experienced.

Date of travel: March 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank Fred78739
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.