We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dismal” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of British Airways


Level Contributor
121 reviews
21 helpful votes
“Dismal”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2016

Less than an hour's flight but it ranks at the bottom of all the flights I have ever been on. Not cheap, checking in was a nightmare because they were so strict about baggage (never encountered this with other airlines) and so cramped on board.

  • Travelled September 2015
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Seat comfort
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food and Beverage
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Legroom
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, movies)
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value for money
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Helpful?
Thank twiinklex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12,030 reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
894 reviews
427 helpful votes
“Typical of Airline Service in Europe and US.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2016

Typical of long haul service received from most airlines. Beverage service shortly after takeoff. Abbreviated meal service mid flight and muffin juice service shortly before landing. Nothing extraordinary about any of the service. Since these airlines often code share, we could have been on any number of other airlines (American,Iberia, etc) and the service would have been exactly the same. Seating space is crowded and not comfortable for either short or long flight.

  • Travelled June 2016
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Seat comfort
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food and Beverage
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Legroom
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, movies)
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value for money
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Helpful?
Thank Serviceprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epping, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 helpful votes
“Business class with little space”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2016

In March and April we flew to Bangkok with BA in Business Class and I think standards have dropped in the past you would ask if you wanted your jacket or coat hung , you now seem to need to ask for this , the middle row seats you have to climb over someone's legs to get in or out during the flight , and when the screen goes up between the areas you have no space , having flown many times with BA I found it all a bit sad that things have slipped so much from how they did even a year ago , food was good and the wines as you would expect . But the comfort and space is no longer

Travel Tip: Book your seat or you can get separate seats / poor middle seat and you are trapped when you want to get out
See more travel tips
  • Travelled April 2016
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Seat comfort
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food and Beverage
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Legroom
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, movies)
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value for money
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Helpful?
Thank John_B503778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
119 helpful votes
“I love BA but when they get it wrong....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2016

I fly BA (a lot) and I'm in awe of their service and standards, but I'm not chicken to call them to attention when they fall below par and on this occasion they certainly did. A luxury weekend break was planned and this included Business class flights etc. On arrival at the BA lounge we found the Vegan offering to be nothing less than a jacket potato and baked beans. When we asked to speak to the Head Chef he kindly pointed out that we could eat a number of items form the salad bar, which we pointed out were clearly labelled as including milk or other animal or alcohol products thereby not applicable as vegan choices. We were then duly shocked as he shrugged his shoulders and advised that next time we should buy first class tickets as they have a better meal option there and walked away. The only reason they get a 4 start rating here is because in general they are much better than this, otherwise if it was for this single trip then it may be a one or two star rating.

  • Travelled July 2016
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Seat comfort
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food and Beverage
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Legroom
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, movies)
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value for money
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Helpful?
Thank Clivethegreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 helpful votes
“high standard for business class travel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2016

We always take BA for long haul flight booked in Business Cabin.
The service is great, the quality of seats are excellent, ideal for sleeping as well.
If you do not want to sleep, you can enjoy the wide variaty of on board entertainment options.
The crew is friendly, the do take care about you

I do have only one concern about the BA executive club program:
- this time I booked the flight with Finnair, operated by BA, and somehow BA is not willing to put any points and Avios on to my Silver BA account. I claimed several times, no real response yet, I am really disapponted with the BA Executive Club system :-(

  • Travelled July 2016
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Seat comfort
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food and Beverage
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Legroom
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, movies)
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value for money
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Helpful?
Thank Sandor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC