We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On time - no delays”
Review of British Airways


Reviewed 26 December 2019

Flight departed and arrived on time - very important!
Non-stop flight - 10 hours - seats were OK but nothing impressive as far as comfort/legroom.
Meals, snacks and refreshments were served.
Customer service was good.

1 hour 45 minute layover in Philadelphia was a comfortable amount of time to debark, change gates, and planes.

This was a good experience, unlike Part I & II on the way over to Rome.

Date of travel: May 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank smstafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (55,258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,784 - 2,788 of 55,258 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2019 via mobile

My tray table was snapped in half. My seat did not recline. The on board entertainment didn't work for almost 4 hour. I don't think I need to say anymore. The value for money was absolutely shocking. The plane was so old and falling apart. I will never fly British Airways again.

Date of travel: January 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank anguso699
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 December 2019

We had requested Hindu meal which is vegetarian meal. The quality was bad on both out bound and in bound flights. One would expect decent food in business class. Service was actually better than most US airlines.

Date of travel: October 2019
1  Thank AKumar427
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 December 2019

On the 2/12/19 we arrived at the check in to be told that we were 4 minutes late my wife had used the British Airways APP to book our boarding passes and had allocated our seats due to unforeseen circumstances my sons car tyre was flat and we used his compressor this took a little bit of time the check in staff were very unhelpful and did not offer any advise to cut a long story short all our flights were cancelled and to continue our holiday to the USA cost us another £1490 on top of the £2000 we had paid in August I hope these people are pleased with themselves we have just recently retired after working all our lives disgusting what happened to us

Date of travel: December 2019
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank Stepking123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 December 2019

Part I - Our British Airways flight of origin was delayed causing us to miss our NON-STOP flight out of Chicago to Rome.

Part II -
Redirected to another flight out of Chicago to Rome - mechanical delay = 8 hours
Smaller plane than expected for international flight
Seats we previously chose were not available - stuck on the back row against the wall by the bathrooms - CRAMPED!

Routed through Barcelona Spain
Upon arrival to Barcelona, we checked with ticketing and they did not have us on the passenger roster to Rome - had to beg and plead to get on the flight
Ran to the gate to board for departure
Original arrival in Rome schedule for 10AM; ACTUAL arrival 9PM

NO LUGGAGE upon arrival
The delay caused us to miss meeting our transfer (already paid for)
New transfer = $350
The delay also caused us to miss the last ferry to the island we were meeting friends/staying at (apartment paid for)
New hotel reservation for the night = $75

Our luggage did not arrive until four (4) days later
New clothes = $200

British Airways / American Airlines are pointing the fingers at each other for the delays and refuse to take responsibility for the delays / extra costs / delayed luggage.

Lack of concern, customer service is disturbing. LIVE and LEARN!
Would I use them again? Never say never - they wouldn't be my first choice but if I had to . . .

Was our trip spoiled? We were in ITALY - come on!!!

Date of travel: May 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank smstafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.