We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid British airways while traveling USA to India”
Review of British Airways


Reviewed 27 June 2021

I was traveling with my wife (Note: in business class/club world) from Seattle to Bangalore via connecting flight in London and we reserved our seats together while booking the tickets. But mysteriously they changed it later and when we got our boarding pass, they assigned 11h and 5d. Called several times but they couldn't do anything and gave us wierd explanations like may be some one else needed those seats and there are no other seats together available. When we boarded, the whole plane was empty and still they didn't allow us to seat together. When we arrived in Bangalore (India), we had to wait 4-5 hours for covid results, looks like this is required only from passengers coming from UK and SA and again they didn't tell use anything related to this. Stay away from BA and avoid UK for connecting flight.

Date of travel: June 2021
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank yoyosidss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (59,823)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,553 - 4,557 of 59,823 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2021

Escaped for a short break in June (lockdown), and BA really do seem to have pulled their socks up and realised that they do need to compete for passengers by improving their services.
There was noticeable welcome at Heathrow and on the aircraft both ways: albeit that the endlessly repeated "welcome back" did get a bit irritating. Clean plane, friendly and efficient staff, and early both ways.
It felt like BA of 20 years ago: can they keep it up?

Date of travel: June 2021
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank 635happytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 June 2021

The flight was not full and I had no one sitting next to me. I managed to have a nap and relax during the flight. BA also offered a snack and hand sanitizer. It was a pleasant flight

Date of travel: January 2021
1  Thank Elisa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 June 2021

I flew with my 4-years old to London. BA is providing you with hand sanitizer and wipes. They only give you packed food and all the plane crew had a face mask.
I felt very safe while traveling with them.

Date of travel: March 2021
1  Thank Elisa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 June 2021

Booked a flight and had to cancel after an hour.
Can we get through on the phone to speak to anyone, well I've been holding on for nearly an hour now and nothing!!
All I want is to speak to an advisor, that's not too much to ask for

Date of travel: June 2021
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank chrisath1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.