We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clueless with a total disregard for belongings!”
Review of easyJet


Reviewed 3 September 2020

Easyjet broke everything that could be broken in my suitcase. How is it that I have travelled around the world for the last 30 years and never had anything damaged - only for one trip on easyjet to totally massacre my belongings? Hour long queue at checkin appallingly organised - ground staff totally clueless. Seriously people - are you not in the business of air travel???

Date of travel: September 2020
2  Thank Joanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (56,855)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

702 - 706 of 56,855 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2020

Four of us planned this trip to Iceland because it seemed reasonably Covid safe and the regs weren't too stringent. Just a test on arrival (£55 each) and get on with the holiday. 20 August Easyjet emailed to say all was well and nothing to worry about. Logged in to get Boarding cards and checked on Covid regs (luckily) to find they now require another test after 5 days and no travel permitted between the two dates. No point in going for one week and spending 5 days in a hotel so had to cancel everything. Obviously Easyjet, as per usual, tried their best to milk every penny out of us. The offered a change of flights for £32 each. No use as some of us don't have any more holidays. Alternatively £52 tax refund and they kept the rest INCLUDING THE £80 FOR 2 CASES. How they have the nerve to hold their heads up is beyond me. Just exploiting this disaster to make more money. Really hope they go bust. They don't deserve to trade any more. Haven't travelled with them for years. Never will again.

Date of travel: September 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
3  Thank honoraevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2020

7 cancelled fights only option given was to transfer flight to later date no contact no advice nothing about a claim and how to do it now contacted customer services regarding reimbursement of costs new flight etc , well customer services are terrible sorry guys so unhelpful and stupid I don’t take these comments lightly but you deserve to be the fist to shut permanently no common sense the first part of business is treat your customers right In this case you haven’t my rating for you is zero crap crap crap

Date of travel: April 2020
1  Thank davidbV476HU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2020 via mobile

We had a brilliant flight with easyJet and the best bit was we landed 45 minutes early, the flight was smooth and the service was brilliant. The crew were very conscientious about everyone wearing their masks and we really couldn’t fault a thing .

Date of travel: August 2020
2  Thank Sally-Anne Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2020

Don't normally do flight reviews but the cabin crew of flight EZY6271 are worthy of a mention and a commendation. Four very cantankerous passengers took exception to the requirement for wearing facemasks! They were very verbal and offensive both to the cabin crew and passengers around them (who they were putting at risk). The cabin staff worked exceptionally hard to contain the situation during the flight and the cabin manager showed great presence of mind in dealing with the four. I assume the captain radio ahead and the four were removed from the plane by police immediately upon our arrival. Given the Covid 19 situtaion I can't praise the crew of this flight enough. WELL DONE ALL. Your efforts were appreciated. Thank you.

Date of travel: August 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank thepostie2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.