We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor customer service experience ”
Review of Etihad Airways


Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Am travelling on Etihad from Rome to Brisbane in August. I went onto the Etihad app to pay extra for better economy seats premium. Paid $159 x 2 for seats for my husband and I. There was a problem with the app and only my seat was upgraded not my husband yet they charged me for two seats. Now I have to sit in a different seat to my husband on that flight. My travel agent tried to fix it but couldn’t. How awful is this!
Last time I fly with them.

    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
Thank FBfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi, please send us your booking reference in direct message and we shall check it for you. *Mia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10,050)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

165 - 169 of 10,050 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Started off badly as staff at Manchester was rude and unhelpful, although I had assistance booked the lady insisted I put my hand luggage into a box thing, which she could clearly see it fitted but I struggled getting it back out due to wheels. I asked for help and was told I have a bad back and can’t help you. The flight itself requested a drink mid flight and waited about 30-45 mins and that was after asking for a second time. Food wasn’t great either. I wouldn’t recommend them

1  Thank Val L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Val, thank you for your review. We regret we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We hope we can take you again with us and we can make you change your mind. *Mia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Flew JFK to Abu Dhabi on a A380 800. Plenty of spare seats and room to stretch out.
Flew Abu Dhabi to Perth on a A330 200. Same situation so got plenty of sleep.
Food is good, but potato was a big contributor to the meals, often getting potato salad, and hot or warm potato in some form in the main meal. The E-box entertainment has wide range of programs and a few games. Didn't really use it, when I had opportunity to sleep. Announcements made in both English and Arabic. Sometimes Arabic is first and then English, sometimes vice versa. WOULD use Etihad again as a carrier.

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank tholeiites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy you have had a nice time on board and you were satisfied with our service. Let us know when we will see you again. :) Mia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

In just 8 months Etihad has changed everything. Providing less ammenities can be accepted but the crew is getting harsh.
For the first time I experienced that the International crew that was flying from Delhi to Abu Dhabhi was not at all polite in the whole 3 nd half hour flight. While the Abu Dhabhi to New York flight was half empty there were still no upgrades and all the youtube videos that showcased etihad providing this and that all became a lie.
No amenity kit was provided, no hot hand towels, no menu card was provided.
While the food was being served it was not the best service at all. I also think one meal was skipped. The food was ok but not that great.
Overall Etihad used to be really good they just need to revamp

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
2  Thank Vaibhavcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Vaibhavcan, thanks for sharing your recent flight experience with us. We can understand your disappointment as our overall service was not as expected. Please submit your booking details through our feedback channel at feedback@etihad.ae so that our Guest Relations officers can investigate your concerns and be in touch with you. *Mia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From check-in to arrival, everything and everyone was professional, polite, well groomed, attentive
My seat 16F - middle - 2 seats together with dividing panel, very comfortable & private, I requested extra pillow - which I was given
Food and beverage service very good choice of both, plus snacks through out the flight.
Bathrooms were clean & kept clean during the 14hr flight
In the last 2 years I have flown 6 times with Etihad Airways - Sydney via Abu Dhabi to Malpensa return ... I can not fault this airline

    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Lizzy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EtihadHelper, Manager at Etihad Airways, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

HI Lizzy, thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy you have had a nice time on board and you were satisfied with our service. We will be looking forward to welcoming you onboard soon. *Mia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC