We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No drama - thanks!”
Review of Qantas


Reviewed 20 December 2020 via mobile

Cancelled upcoming flight to Sydney via the app - now in credit til Dec 2021. Was super simple and didn’t need to spend hours on the phone. Made initial booking through Qantas directly so I’m sure this made the process easier.

Date of travel: December 2020
    • Customer service
Thank KatarinaO_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (19,728)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 76 of 19,728 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2020

Qantas have absolutely terrible customer service. Have tried calling multiple times and call gets cut out. When you don’t get cut out you are on hold for 3+ hours with no answer. I have tried emailing, contacting on twitter as directed on their website and on Facebook...still NO reply and has been a week. All they care about is taking your money. Money has been taken for flights with no confirmation email sent. When entering booking number on website it gives you no information and says contact customer service. It would be nice if I could get in contact with them! Not happy at all

Date of travel: December 2020
Thank Exploration146225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2020

Qantas has declined to process a refund for a Sydney - Melbourne flight.

The wait is now over four months. Still nothing!

Just unacceptable.

Date of travel: December 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
4  Thank Victorianlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2020

I'm completly understanding of the challenges that Qantas has gone through during covid. 100's of millions of dollard lost, thousands of jebs, devestating so I've been very patient in waiting for Qantas to refund my $7000.

I booked and paid in full in Janurary this year for a family trip to Koh Samui, as soon as Qantas voulenteered to pay back cancelled flights, my travel agent request so. That was in May this year. Qantas, do you really need to hang onto my money for 11 months ? i could do with that cash, it's Christmas.

Date of travel: January 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank chrisinfoplex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2020

Aircraft and seats are okay, legroom is also good however cabin crew is what let this one down for us. My 80 year old grandfather cannot speak very good english and crew were quite rude to him during the meal service. He asked for a tea with milk but was never offered sugar so I pressed the crew call button and one of the flight attendants attended to me. When I asked her if I could have some sugar for my grandfathers tea she replied with "well he didnt ask for any when i gave him the tea did he?" she then rolled her eyes and walked off. Inflight entertainment is also very disappointing. The A330 we flew on did not have onboard wifi and the iPads we were given were out of battery. Chargers were broken meaning we couldn't even charge them. Qantas I understand you have been operating for many years but it is probably in your best interests to update your aircraft every once in a while. Disappointing :/

Date of travel: January 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Dion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.