We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long Haul Great Service”
Review of Qatar Airways


Reviewed 16 November 2019 via mobile

The 15 hour flight to Edinburgh (short break in Doha airport) was one of the best long flights I've ever had. The staff were friendly, courteous and attentive throughout the whole journey. Free drinks (including alcoholic ones) were offered regularly and the meals provided were good. Add in very good in flight entertainment and the journey time did not seem a chore. All round an enjoyable and pleasant experience.

Date of travel: November 2019
2  Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (31,725)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,056 - 3,060 of 31,725 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2019

As a privileges club member, it is always a please flying on Qatar. Service is excellent and consistent on both legs of our journey. My only suggestion is the difficulty in upgrading a flight to business class that is clearly empty, staff seem to be unable to complete this transaction.

Date of travel: October 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
3  Thank 813clintonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 November 2019

Was a great flight from Danang to Doha with great service onboard and the best flight food i ever tasted! Looking forward to fly with you again soon :)

Date of travel: November 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank Emil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 November 2019

As always, whenever I fly with Qatar Airways, it's always a great experience. Top-notch service, always worth it.

Date of travel: April 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
3  Thank LakwatseRoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 November 2019 via mobile

A good flight - comfortable carrier ... actually it was better than the one i travelled from Mia to DHA...

Date of travel: November 2019
2  Thank Ajaydevs85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.