We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No customer assistance and filthy flight”
Review of Royal Jordanian


Reviewed 27 June 2017

The night my plane was scheduled to leave there was a huge snowstorm in NY, I tried unsuccessfully, calling the airline for hours - the website was of no help - finally just gave up and headed to the airport preparing to be stranded for hours (2 as it turned out). Never heard of such a thing from ma major airline. Abysmal.
It was a long-haul flight (apporx 12 hrs) and you expect a certain level of grossness from economy bathrooms, but this was horrible- the floor was always swimming (yes, fluids of some sort shifting with the turbulance). I've flown long-haul before, and never had this kind of disgusting experience,
I guess, you get what you pay for. Next time i'm paying $200 more and flying with a more reputable company.

Date of travel: January 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
3  Thank Elisheval
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,144 - 1,148 of 2,177 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2017

This airlines makes you feel at home aboard, without the "plastic smiles" and mostly not so sincere attitude that lots of hospitality industry workers tend to have. No flashy of glossy atmosphere, just a decent trip in subtle royalness.

Date of travel: February 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank lefebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2017

year after year I noticed the big professional step forward better service. on time flight and the passenger become a part of a family from check in point. flying with them everytime a better experience

Date of travel: November 2016
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank eman68us
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2017

I had to book a trip on Royal Jordanian from IST to AMM , Service was not bad for short flights. the flight attendants were not so professional and smooth as with more upmarket airlines. But they were friendly.Food is good and quite tasty.Flight entertainment was very average headphone was poor and seats seemed to be comfortable but strangely were not recline , It was a small delay on the flight , I didn't get the seat I had booked online as it was a different jet to the one specified when reserving online . you should see elsewhere for flights before here but Overall is Good .

Date of travel: April 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank anasy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Seats was ok the flight attendant was very friendly food was good.the flight was clean.security was good.

Date of travel: April 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank helmy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.