We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence in service”
Review of Royal Jordanian


Reviewed 28 June 2017

Flying Royal Jordanian was a pleasure after the chaos of Cairo. Although the aircraft was small, staff service could not be faulted and the meal service was a pleasant surprise on a short flight. Airline staff on arrival in Amman were also very professional and very helpful with directions.

Date of travel: January 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Muriel_and_Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,135 - 1,139 of 2,168 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2017

Great service, very good food served as buffet. The seat is a real Business Class seat and not Economy seat as most Airline offer from Tel-Aviv to Europe.
Flights left on time both ways and the landing was really remarkable.

Date of travel: June 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank ronny l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Everything was as good as we wished it would. The departure time was on time, the service was good, and the food selection and quality were excellent. We could not have asked for more.

Date of travel: June 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Layover in Amman Jordan. A little confusion in Amman with similar flight numbers with almost the same departure times and I almost missed my flight as a result. The service with good and all went as expected.

Date of travel: September 2016
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Lois6201
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2017

The flight departed on time and arrived within a few minutes of the scheduled ETA, which is not always the case when arriving at Heathrow. The aircraft was a Boeing 787 Dreamliner, Very comfortable, and the flight was more or less turbulence free. Food was not brilliant, but passable and the cabin crew efficient and friendly. Information from the flight deck adequate. On take off I was seated in the middle of a row of three in the forward section of the Economy coach, but later in the flight I moved towards the rear where I found a number of empty rows and was able to stretch out on a row of three by myself. I am not sure why airlines pack passengers in to certain parts of the aircraft when other parts are partially empty.

Date of travel: May 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank bodkinAmman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.