We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MLA - BRS”
Review of Ryanair


Reviewed 10 December 2019

As usual flight was good and it even arrived 10 min earlier. Cabin crew were great and catered for passenger's needs well. Going through Bristol airport was hassle free also.

Date of travel: November 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Vincent A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (80,410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,026 - 3,030 of 80,410 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2019

Travelled with cabin bag only, no extras, no need;only two and a half hours in the air.
Flight arrived on time;plenty info from flight deck, cabin crew professional.
Seating basic ,located at exit door so plenty of leg room.
Very impressed by Ryanair`s boarding pass and the information it carries!.

Date of travel: November 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank I2986BGjimw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 December 2019

Ryanair was by far the cheapest option for this trip but I really wonder if the savings are worth it. The seats are cramped to the point of ridiculousness and there are no facilities in the seat in front in which to deposit your belongings, not even place for a newspaper or paperback book. Ryanair's baggage policy means that now almost everyone brings a bag on board which slows down loading and unloading as people fight for locker space. Paying for a small on flight bag entitles you to 'speedy boarding' and as everyone opts to bring bags on board, there are hardly any passengers in the slow boarding queue.
This presumably means that the cargo hold is empty which is a total waste. Next time I think that I will pay the extra and fly Jet 2 or Easy jet.

Date of travel: November 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank BERNARD R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 December 2019

Better than I thought for an unpretentious airline. On time and almost full in both directions despite the unsocial hours. Food basic, for which you had to pay. Very clean Boeing 737-800. Very efficient crew

Date of travel: December 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank V2630IHalanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 December 2019 via mobile

On arriving at Manchester Airport it was evident that there were very few Ryanair staff to give advice. The same was to be said in Alicante. I stood next to 2 Ryanair ladies for a few minutes before they deigned to acknowledge my existence once they had finished their conversation. I supp you get what you pay for? Both flights seemed to have not too good a landing to say the least. My husband said it must be down to the age of the plane, veryrattly(BONESHAKING)!!!
I doubt that we will be travelling with them again, I would prefer to pay more for service and peace of mind.

Date of travel: December 2019
Thank Karen e
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.