We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service at low price”
Review of Skymark Airlines


Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Living in Kobe, Japan, I always use Skymark to fly to Tokyo and Nagasaki. Skymark is the best domestic airline I’ve ever used in Japan. They offer as good services as big airline companies such as JAL or ANA at reasonable prices as low as LCC airlines. Check-in luggages are not charged up to 20kg. The quality of in-line services are very good as well. Once, when a typhoon was approaching and the plane was in a strong turbulence, both the captain and the cabin attendant settled the passengers’ worries by making excellent explanations about the conditions minute by minute.
I want to fly to Okinawa, Kagoshima, Sendai, etc. as well on Skymark.

Date of travel: March 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
2  Thank mikken
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

My 2nd trip with Skymark. Everything's goood. Tickets cheap, Check in was fast using the self service kiosk to get our boarding passes and luggage tags, plane was in good condition, flight was on schedule and service was great. Simple drinks and even wine can be bought on board and prices were cheap. Highly recommended!

Date of travel: December 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank DavidLee1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

I was delayed on an Air Canada flight and missed my prior flight without notification. (It had been booked through a third party) Skymark was extremely helpful in re-booking me at no extra charge on the first flight available. I am impressed at the service given by a discount airline. 👍🏻

Date of travel: November 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Quick, easy, inexpensive flight. Can't beat it. Only negative was they changed the gate, but never made an announcement in English. Luckily I found someone that worked there that spoke English and could tell me what was going on.

Date of travel: September 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Teaforthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 August 2017

seat by the window or get a 1000 yen upgrade for more leg room. The flight was really smooth, the staff is super friendly. Checking terminals are easy to use. Excellent choice for domestic flights within Japan.

Date of travel: July 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank min2planes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.