We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SWA very consistent and comfortable”
Review of Southwest Airlines


Reviewed 3 January 2020

SWA is perfect for our family. The regional flights are often on time and we are not required to pay for unnecessary frills. Flight crew are always friendly and the live TV and movie selection keep everyone entertained.

Providence airport is clean, small, and easy. Less expensive parking and less traffic then Logan.

Tampa airport has made significant improvements over the past few year. One of my favorite aspects of this airport is the tram to economy and rental car parking. The kids think it is the first ride of their trip.

If I was not travelling with young children I would be annoyed with the boarding procedure if asked to sit away from my family. I

Date of travel: January 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank danrashba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (43,704)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,691 - 1,695 of 43,704 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2020

We always purchase the "Early Bird" check-in with Southwest. Although we live, in Canada, closer to the Toronto Airport we much prefer travelling through Buffalo particularly since we clear U.S. customs and immigration at the border versus the hassle at Toronto.
Every aspect of travelling through Buffalo is smooth and hassle free.
The flight itself left very close to on time and arrived on time.The flight crew was very helpful in supplying bandages for a gouge that I had taken out of my arm clearing security.
Based on our experience with Southwest, the sixth flight this year, we highly recommend them. Actually would choose a connecting flight from Buffalo versus a direct flight from Toronto. Buffalo is that much easier to travel through.

Date of travel: December 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Dennis and Lynd... N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2020

This is the 2nd time that our flight has arrived in Houston after 6 pm. Both times there was ONLY ONE CREW to bring in planes and UNLOAD luggage. There were 8 planes
that landed (US being the last of 8) Our plane staying on the runway for ONE HOUR
waiting for the crew to be ready for us to come into a spot to unload.

Then we waited another 45 minutes for our luggage.

They know how many planes they have coming in at NIGHT ; THEREFORE keep
CREW there to get them in and unload luggage. TOTALLY NO REASON for this to happen. We arrived on time at 9:05 but did NOT get out of airport until almost 11.

Then we had a 1 1/2 hour drive home. We should have been home at 11 pm NOT 1am

2 of us purchased a BUSINESS SELECT ticket

Date of travel: January 2020
2  Thank Candace B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2020 via mobile

As always with SWA, flight from NY to Dallas was on time and the flight attendants entertaining. SWA continues to deliver exceptional service for a reasonable fair. Non stops to and from Dallas daily. Exceptional choice!

Date of travel: December 2019
1  Thank oilbizzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2020

Traveling at Christmas Time through Denver Airport is a mad-house. Between Full Parking Lots, Terminal renovations and security, it seems we have to add 3 hours to the already 2 hours recommended in order to make our flight. This is made all better, by the staff at Southwest who treat you with patience and respect in the heart of this turmoil. The way they board, large bins and free bags means many flights leave early as all the passengers are boarded.

Date of travel: December 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.