We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Stop Flight”
Review of Southwest Airlines


Reviewed 5 February 2020

Although we had a layover in Baltimore, this gave us an opportunity to have some fresh made sushi opposite Gate 7. Also, the trip from Baltimore to Providence was running 50 minutes behind, but arrived almost on time. Great Southwest experience and now we don't have to go to Boston to travel to the Caribbean.

Date of travel: January 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank Q6837HSwilliamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (43,713)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,382 - 1,386 of 43,713 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2020

always great service plus no luggage fees and can cancel or change flights and keep the resulting credit!

Date of travel: February 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Vern_Phyllis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2020

I know it was a snow storm and things get canceled but , Southwest 5 times kept moving me around , finally I canceled the flight and re booked myself on a better flight , still on southwest. Of course a stop so really a 3 hour flight turns into a 7 hour day through Denver. Southwest has no directs from Minneapolis anymore

Date of travel: January 2020
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank dawsonmachineryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2020 via mobile

Have officially started using Southwest Airlines. Their customer service friendliness and professionalism wowed me in comparison to the airline I had previously used for 15yrs. I do definitely recommend their service.

Date of travel: January 2020
1  Thank Gwen i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2020

Southwest consistently delivers a quality product. This flight left exactly on time and arrived early. The terminal is spacious, with comfortable seating including adequate numbers of power outlets. The gate agents and flight attendants were friendly and helpful as usual. Boarding was efficient and there was more than sufficient overhead storage.

Date of travel: September 2019
1  Thank drrsfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.