We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great airline for a very reasonable fare........”
Review of Transavia


Reviewed 29 June 2018

Transavia is a true value for money airline..I flew from Eindhoven airport to
tel aviv.. A very small airport so no time to waist at airport..
Transavia aircraft was clean the crew were plesant.
I booked emergency seating for a cmfortable trip..I travel every Six weeks to Tel aviv so
i look for a price quality...The only problem is the transportation to Eindhoven
frm antwerp... The only minus is to entertainment screens .
Its a 4.5 hours.. I will recommend this airline...

Date of travel: March 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank michael747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46,460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,155 - 1,159 of 46,461 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2018

Point 1: enlarge the on line in check time considerably (Wizzair: 30 days)
Point 2: give better opportunities for two passengers to sit next to each other
Point 3: obtain better gate procedures in Rhodos and avoid waiting time of one hour in the plane on the platform

Date of travel: June 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank noudbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Worst flight I ever took...
Bus seats in an airplane, absolut nightmare.
If I had enemies I would wish it apon them

Date of travel: June 2018
Thank RonN261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Transavia is a quality airline that cares about its customers. Flights so far (both business and holiday) have always been good. Some aircraft are actually pretty new and modern. Last flight from Groningen to Faro had a newer plane with a bit more legroom.

Date of travel: June 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Ingmar d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

For the second time in the last month Transavia staff have gone above and beyond what was expected to make for a wonderful flight. The first time was the ground and air crew in Dublin who literally ran back from the gate to the check in desk to retrieve my passport which I had left there.

From Athens the flight attendant ensured that all carry on bags were placed when there was little space.

Transavia is my airline of choice when flying to Paris from Dublin which I do most weeks. And will remain so because of the helpful staff.

Date of travel: June 2018
Thank Montparnasse71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC