We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Point Grace(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$485
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oasis at Grace Bay(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$305
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$757
US$705
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sands at Grace Bay(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$324
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$363/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Venetian on Grace Bay(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$875
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Regent Grand(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$695
US$598
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$675/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ports of Call Resort(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$233
US$201
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Vele Resort(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$474
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$726
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Renaissance(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$630
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$704/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,677)
Filter reviews
2,677 results
Traveller rating
2,215
359
69
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,215
359
69
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitedeck restaurantgrocery storewest deckheated salt water poolocean frontcoco bistronespresso machinerum punchhuge bathroomevery morningbreakfast staffremembered our namesfire pitcaicos cafefull kitchenhigher floor
Filter
Updating list...
2,008 - 2,013 of 2,677 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We recently returned from a six day/five night stay at Seven Stars. The resort is beautiful and the beach/ocean is the best I have ever seen!! We stayed in a one bedroom oceanview suite on the 6th floor of builidng 2 (Definitely recommed). Not to repeat everything that has already been said, but I will mention a few things. Beach is awesome, gorgeous, amazing! The staff is top notch and very helpful from the minute you arrive until you leave. Food is also better than your average resort. Hey, this is Seven Stars afterall.
Highlights from our stay: In terms of restaurants, Seven at the resort and Coco Bistro outside of the resort (each $100/couple without drinks) are a must as well as the Beach BBQ/Bonfire ($49/person) on Sunday nights. The complimentary breakfast was more than enough and was great as well. Yes, it is the same selection of food each morning but just eat something different each day. The sand dollar also has good food for a lunch option and had daily specials while we were there. We had a full kitchen so we made some meals in our room to save money.
You must go on the half day adventure through the resort ($115/person). The best snorkeling I have ever done, plus you never know what you might see...yes we did see a shark or two! You also stop at iguana island, dive for sand dollars, have lunch on the beach and they provide drinks the whole time if you want. A fantastic adventure? You also have the opportunity to kayak, paddle board, snorkel, etc. at the resort and it is included.
The only downfall is that everything on the island is expensive. You can save some money by walking five minutes to the grocery store to get food, water and alcohol. Be prepared and plan for some sticker shock...6 pack/beer $18. However, it is about $35 dollars for two drinks at the pool bar. Overall, we had a great, relaxing vacaton and will definitely return to Seven Stars!

Room Tip: Go with an oceanview on a higher floor
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bbulas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Went here for a week with my girlfriend in mid February and it was amazing. The staff were excellent, the location was ideal and the food was great. One of the best holidays I've ever had and my girlfriend loved it as well. The hotel and facilities were all top notch. One of our favourite parts was the sunset cruise arranged by the hotel and my girlfriend saw wild dolphins for the first time in her life.
Great Hotel and holiday.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack_PP4545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

It would be difficult to have had a better stay at the 7 stars resort. Stayed in an ocean front junior suite 9/27 - 10/3. Super low crowds, a great 45% off facebook deal and very friendly and attentive staff. The room was perfect for the two of us with a king bed, kitchen, large bath and awesome balcony. Breakfast was included and included both hot and cold choices. Nothing exhorbitant, but more than suitable for breakfast. The location is great b/c you can walk to many restaurants, shops, stores. We rented a car and we're happy we did b/c we wanted to go to conch shack, horse eye jacks, turtle cove, wine cellar, etc. Overall, just an excellent choice for a place to stay down there. When we go back to T&C, one thing we won't have to do is figure out where to stay because this will be the place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACS33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

we originally booked with the Sands for price; however, when we arrived we were astonished at the quality of the Sands. We immediately called the Seven Stars, they made room for us at a greeat rate and made our transition the best ever. I have never met such wonderful staff and people, there are amazing things to do, for free on the beach: paddle board, kayak, etc. and the beach staff, Eldred and Clay, were amazing!! They help you with the water sports and if at anytime they even question you are scared or need help, they jump on a speed boat to come out to you. They are amazing!! The food was great, rooms perfect, and even had access to my Monday night football! Don't miss out on the Seven Stars boat half day excursion, I'm terrified of the water but had the absolute best time of my life withe boat staff who take very good care of you with plenty of free drinks, food and a great time!!! I loved this place and if you are going to the islands, stay here or you will be sorry you chose elsewhere because of a cheaper price. Their prices are worth the comfort, safety and amazing staff. Even at our complimentary breakfast, the staff always remembered your name and were so genuinely kind, Beatrice even honked at us while we were walking to the store days later and smiled and waved. I love the place, the resort and the people that work there!! Trust me, I am a very sharp consumer who does not like to spend money and who is suspicious of everyone but this is the first time in my many travels I felt 100% safe, happy and had the best time of my life!!!!!!

Room Tip: The reservations desk will get you anything to you need. Honestly, I had so much fun on the beach with the staff and the watersports they provide I never spend much time in the room. The concierge will help you with everything, she was amazing. We had a queen on the fifth floor facing the courtyard and it was absolutely beautiful with a nice deck. You can't go wrong with any room you choose. .
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

I have been all over the world and to numerous islands, and Seven Stars was an all around top notch resort. We stayed here a week in Sept. The people are very friendly, warm, and kind and provide very conscientious service. This resort has thought about the details, which makes for a very relaxing time. This combination is hard to find. Overall the grounds and landscaping, restaurants, and pool/poolside are simply beautiful, well maintained, and clean! The poolside teak wood loungers are very nice, padded, with terrycloth covers. The beach front loungers are not the same, unfortunately, they are the typical metal/plastic/non padded type. From landing at the airport, you go straight to the SS kiosk just outside, they check your name on the list, give you a cold bottle of H2O and you board a shuttle van within a few minutes. There were three total couples on our van to the hotel, which took only about 15 minutes. It is supposed to be $13 each, but upon arrival, the driver said "$30 per couple". Check in is easy, they give you a cold scented towel, virgin rum punch (they will pour rum in it if you want it), and they remove your bags from the van and you will see them again in your room. Some FYI's of things I wish I knew beforehand, and fyi's that maybe helpful to mention that haven't been in a while: They have nice bath products: L'Occitane Shampoo, Cond., bodywash, bar and hand soap, and lotion in the bathrooms that is replaced daily. If you get a room with a washer and dryer, laundry soap and dryer sheets are also included. We had a Jr. Ocean front suite with the W&D, and apparently not all of this class of room has the W&D. We never check bags, so its a must on a week long trip. We were on the 6th floor and had a gorgeous infinity view of the most beautiful ocean. The balcony had a table with two chairs and two loungers. This room had a nice kitchenette, with everything you need, except only one small Tupperware style storage container; so if you plan to cook and safe leftovers you may need something else. There is also a Nespresso in the room with pods for espresso/cappuccino. The room has a safe, two terrycloth robes, an umbrella, flyswatter, and iron with steam in the hallway closet. Room service to your room is available. Also, you can use the in room phone to make calls to the US. We called several times back home to US and it was charged to us as $0.99 per minute and this goes on your room bill. Verizon does not work at all. There is free WiFi in the rooms. They come to clean your room in the morning/late morning then again for turn down service in the evenings. The room was very clean and kept very clean. There is a jetted bath tub and the toilet is in a separate room with the W&D. One thing we did not like about the room: there was a total of FIVE fake silk/plastic plants in our Jr. Ocean Front suite. These to me are just dust collectors; seems like many other design options could be incorporated other than the fake trees/flowers. The Deck, is great, (reviewed this also), and during the low season, they have a musician Wed-Sunday nights. Seven, their indoor fine dining restaurant (also reviewed) is very good also. There are stand up paddle boards and kayaks included for use; however, if you want to take out a Hobie Cat, and do not want to/know how to sail it yourself, it costs $60. The breakfast included in the room rate, is really great. Your choice of juices, coffee, scrambled eggs, sausages, crispy bacon, grilled tomatoes, sauteed mushrooms, cereals, yogurts, pastries and muffins, several types of fresh cut up fruits and berries. They do bring you the "check" that will show $0 for your breakfast...so you can add a tip if you wish. The half day snorkel/lunch/island hop trip was awesome. Very nice new boat, with a head available, lunch included and very good/experienced crew. It is a must do! I do wish they would offer you a choice of lunch/sandwich when you schedule the excursion i.e. do you want a ham or beef sandwich? I was one of the last ones back aboard from the beach when lunch started and got stuck with the last option: a gooey mozzarella cheese sandwich that was basically only thick, hard bread, so I did not eat much of a lunch on the trip. Also, they ran out of rum punch on the way back, and most everyone only had one cup, if that. In the slow season they do not do the full day trips. We also did the "house reef" snorkel that took just the two of us out for $50 each, on their small zodiac boat, from the beach out toward "the wall". This was fun with lots of fish to see. The boat driver was very nice, knowledgeable, and snorkeled with us the entire time. There was more current/waves to contend with on this snorkel. There is a towel bar on the walkway from the pool to the beach where you can get towels and cups of water with ice. Very nice, very kind service always from these guys! The Sanddollar has a good poolside lunch, but we found all the alcoholic drinks to be lacking in the alcohol. The Deck has the good drink makers. In the resort lobby, there is a small boutique with very high prices, but we did end up having to buy a travel toothpaste there ($4), so it was convenient. Also within the lobby is a small room with one computer and printer so you can check email and print boarding passes. The walk to the grocery store is easy, you can see Graceway Gourmet, from the resort, and the front desk will give you a wheeled cart to put your bags on for the walk to and fro. Its a very nice grocery store, very clean and new. The deli there has good salads/sides and a pizza oven with very good pizza prices if you want to get some to go. There is a bakery counter and coffee bar inside as well. Also, there is an ATM right outside the grocery store. When you arrive at the airport to leave the island, be aware: get your own bags out of the back of the van, because there are porters there that will have the van door open before you can even egress the van, and they will put your bags on a cart and wheel them inside, like 15 feet!! in to the airport terminal/counter and stand there in your face and wait for a tip, all this without them asking you if you want "assistance". It took about 20 minutes from the time we arrived at the airport, went through security, and sat down at the gate. The airport is very small, very basic, and crowded (even on a weekday in Sept) so plan for that. If we went in high season, we would definitely pay for the VIP lounge! There was only one place we saw to get something to eat/drink, and not a sit down restaurant. Another thing, if you get a ground floor room, this would be very convenient and quick to go from room to pool/beach if you had a baby/toddler. SS has the best location...we were within an easy walk to the Saltmills, other resorts/restaurants, the grocery, Dive Provo, and ports of call shops. We had our wedding there on the beach. If you have specific questions about wedding planning, our wedding experience there, and experience with local vendors, etc. please PM me, I am glad to help.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank shwrldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews