We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Sands at Grace Bay(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$405
US$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandra Resort(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$405
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oasis at Grace Bay(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$310
US$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tuscany(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$465
US$451
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Point Grace(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$441
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House Turks & Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$605
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ports of Call Resort(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$228
US$199
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Vele Resort(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$474
US$403
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Med Turkoise, Turks & Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
US$353
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,729)
Filter reviews
2,729 results
Traveller rating
2,258
364
71
22
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,258
364
71
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitedeck restaurantgrocery storewest deckheated salt water poolocean frontcoco bistronespresso machinerum punchhuge bathroomevery morningbreakfast staffremembered our namesfire pitcaicos cafefull kitchenhigher floor
Filter
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 2,729 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Turks and Caicos is an absolute gem with the Seven Stars Resort the perfect place to enjoy it. Staff could not have been more helpful or friendly. Beautiful setting on the beach in Grace Bay with restaurants and some shopping close by.
Rooms are spacious and immaculate. From the breakfast buffet to the beach side restaurant to Seven an upscale restaurant on site, the food and service was superb.
We will return

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ronald m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bela G, Manager at Seven Stars Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017


Dear Ron M,

Thank you for your short and sweet review of Seven Stars Resort & Spa.

I was delighted to read that you appreciated the charm of our resort, luxurious and immaculate suites and most importantly the friendly service.
Our commitment at the Resort is to provide the finest in service and personal attention to everyone who stays with us and I was thrilled that we lived up to your expectations.

Thank you for your invaluable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable vacation in Paradise!

Warmest regards,

Bela
Resort Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Once my husband and I decided to visit the Turks and Caicos Islands, I started looking at reviews on here immediately. I was drawn to Seven Stars right away. The reviews seemed mostly great and it felt like the perfect location, so after much deliberation I booked our trip with them and anxiously awaited the next 5 months.
As soon as we got off the plane and got through the airport, we met one of the hotel's representatives outside who sent us on a taxi to the resort ($16.50/person). I knew instantly we had made the right choice. Once we arrived at the resort itself, things just got better from there. We were greeted immediately with refreshingly cold towels bearing the delicious aroma of coconut, accompanied by a tasty punch (rum punch if you are ready to get the party started, or regular fruit punch if you want something refreshing without the alcohol). We were given a tour of the property, then shown to our room. We were also notified upon arrival that we had been upgraded from a junior garden view suite to a one bedroom garden view suite, which was not expected, but graciously accepted. I called ahead because we were arriving on my husband's birthday and I wanted something special in the room for him, so perhaps that was the reason for the upgrade, but we didn't ask questions, we were just thrilled with the excellent service from the get-go. The room was beautiful and clean and very nice to have the extra space with L'Occitane toiletries. However, the fruit platter I requested was not there. I alerted staff when they brought our baggage to the room and they remedied the situation, along with a complimentary bottle of wine for the mishap, within 10 minutes. This reinforced that we had made the right decision to stay at Seven Stars.
We stayed for 6 nights and loved every minute of our stay there. Breakfast, which was included, was delicious. Lots of options and something for everyone. Beatrice was very friendly, asking us every day how we were enjoying our stay. We also enjoyed reading the news snippets they handed out every morning with breakfast. Conveniently, we bought groceries from across the street, so most days we just snaked on that stuff for lunch. The Deck at the resort also has delicious food options and it was nice to be able to sit there and stare off into the ocean while we enjoyed a meal. Dedrick and Wilson were both outstanding and friendly servers there. We also ate at Seven one night and the food, service, and presentation were all outstanding. Expensive, but worth it in our opinion. On the beach, we enjoyed the prime location and readily available beach chairs with or without umbrellas, along with the hardworking service from Lila, who brought us coconuts filled with coconut water (and rum if you like) most days.
I was surprised when reading some of the bad reviews about customer service for this resort because to us, customer service was what made this trip such a wonderful experience. We decided probably on our second day at Seven Stars that we would definitely return, and soon. After walking up and down the beach every day, and riding bicycles around town (complimentary of the resort) we saw nothing that compared to Seven Stars, and we felt like part of the family there right away. We were sad to leave when it was time, but we know once we return we will be welcomed back with open arms and smiling faces ready for whatever we may need. No need to try any other resorts on Grace Bay! Thank you Seven Stars for going above and beyond, and living up to your name.

Room Tip: If possible, get an ocean view room.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank skippyj23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bela G, Manager at Seven Stars Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear skippyj23,

Thank you for your detailed and stellar review on Trip Advisor and rating our Resort so highly.

I was so pleased to read that our team rectified your amenities straight away and that you appreciated the friendliness and the immediate assistance of our staff.

I am delighted that you enjoyed the complimentary upgrade and appreciated our luxurious amenities.

Your comments regarding our wonderful staff is very much appreciated, we all strive to create an unforgettable, personalized experience for all our guests and I am pleased to hear that we have already made a long lasting impression on you.

Thank you and your Seven Stars family look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home.

Best regards,

Bela
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We just returned from Seven Stars where we celebrated our 21st wedding anniversary. Customer service is superb! We were greeted at the airport, our luggage taken, and upon arrival, asked to take a seat while they registered us. This was appreciated after a long day of travel. We received a complimentary upgrade to a one bedroom ocean view suite that was nice and spacious. The staff at Seven Stars really embodies superior customer service! The Spa received some pretty strong accolades in our research of this property, so we were expecting it to be truly world-class. The spa services that we received were GREAT! The facility, however, pales in comparison to other properties that we have visited (no sauna, steam room, whirlpools, or relaxation/lounge areas). Overall, we had a great experience and would return and recommend to others. We travel all over the world and would rate this property an 8 on a scale of 10.

Room Tip: Request pool/ocean view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank reggyrobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bela G, Manager at Seven Stars Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear reggyrobinson,

Congratulations and thank you for choosing to celebrate your 21st Anniversary at Seven Stars Resort & Spa.

I was most delighted to read that you enjoyed our resort from the moment you arrived and that you found our staff friendly and attentive adding to a most unforgettable experience.

Thank you for your feedback regarding the Spa. Your comments have been shared with our Executive team for review.

The Resort is very well appointed in the centre of Grace Bay offering luxurious amenities and most importantly world class service.

I am thrilled that Seven Stars Resort & Spa will be your resort of choice on your next visit to our Island Paradise.

Thank you and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back!

Best wishes,

Bela
Resort Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We just got home from our wonderful stay at Seven Stars for our 22nd anniversary. This resort is superb. The customer service here stands out the most. From Kingsley and Jose at the front desk, to Robyn at the concierge, and to Lila on the beach. They are there to meet your every need, always greeting you by name. Our unit was amazing...definitely pay more for the ocean front room. And the included breakfast is an added bonus. We took the bikes out several times, as the resort is very centrally located. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kam71595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bela G, Manager at Seven Stars Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear Kam71595,

Thank you for your glorious review on Trip Advisor and choosing to stay at Seven Stars Resort & Spa to celebrate your Anniversary.
I was thrilled to read that you had a wonderful stay and thoroughly enjoyed the resort, the spacious and comfortable ocean front suite, extensive breakfast buffet and the personalized service.

At Seven Stars we strive for excellence and I am delighted that we lived up to your expectations. Your feedback is appreciated and I will be sure to share your compliments with Robyn, Kinglsley, Jose and Lila.
Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay in Paradise!

Best wishes,

Bela
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Though I wanted to write this review immediately, I opted to think through for a couple of weeks and assure I was writing without the bias of being upset over having to spend several HOURS of a cherished vacation attempting to check in to the ACTUAL ROOM we booked. IN July 2017, two couples and we traveled together and wanted to have the ability to unite in one location daily, so we each booked a room which was described as a 1 bedroom garden view with a king bedroom and a living area with sofa. Two of the couples were given a room which had in the 2nd room 2 single beds INSTEAD of the living area. We returned to the front desk and the front desk manager stated they did not have anymore of that room and we could get a room with same configuration for an extra $150/night for 3 nights since it was in a different location (so the difference was the view). We adamantly stated we wanted the ROOM WE BOOKED (and not any upgrade). Mind you, the hotel manager Bela wishes to confuse the matter and state we wanted an upgrade. I illustrated the picture and description of the room on several websites (Expedia, trip advisor, hotels.com) but more importantly their OWN WEBSITE. She stated she did not have that room. (THIS IS THE KEY) I HAVE TRAVELED OVER THE WORLD AND IF A ROOM YOU BOOKED IS NOT AVAILABLE DUE TO THE HOTEL'S FAULT (as was the case here), you need to provide a room which Is comparable or a higher category. For us, Bela wanted us to stay with the room with 2 single beds which was not to the description of our reservations or PAY EXTRA for the actual room we booked but a pool or ocean view instead of garden. We did not care for the view but rather for the SPACE OF A LIVING AREA.
A hotel manager that does not immediately attempt to correct the problem and by the way as quickly as possible (this interaction took approx. 2 1/2 hours back and forth) is a POOR representation upon the hotel. Though stated by Bela to be an upgrade, the room we accepted (since we felt our first day was ruined already and we were very tired of attempting to obtain what we had booked) was a hotel room (1 room with king bed and the bathroom) with pool view (as opposed to a room with king bed AND a SECOND room with sitting area) garden view. WE simply wanted the extra room for sitting described in OUR RESERVATION.(and had no preference for the view!) Interestingly enough, after the 2 1/2 hours the other couple was given the ACTUAL room with 1 king bed/I living area garden view which MIRACULOUSLY APPEARED (Why was this not given to one of us from the beginning)
I am extremely disappointed in the manner in which the front desk and hotel manager Bela responded to a customer's concern and the obvious inexperience in solving a matter in a way that would allow you to enjoy your vacation as planned as quickly as possible.
The people in charge of dealing with the customers are suppose to be an ambassador for their hotel but more importantly their country. How sad that this was our first encounter with the beautiful Turks and Caicos.
IN the world of travel, more than ever we have choices. I hope customers can make educated choices by hearing from the experiences of others.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
38  Thank Maria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews