We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
14
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
14
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2019

I just loved this self catering apartment. It was spotlessly clean, fabulous decor and just about everything you could need for an any length of time stay.. Great for parking, comfortable bed, spacious and nice touches everywhere - such as english plug sockets. The owner John was extremely helpful and a really nice guy. Perfect location for visiting local sights and only 10 minutes from Thiepval too. No hesitation in recommending and would definitely go back

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tracew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

We had a four night stay here...... first class ....every thing you need is there spotlessly clean and the owner extremely helpful....it is situated so close to the ww1 sites that we wanted to visit and Albert with the Somme museum.
Would definitely recomend

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stevie502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

Stayed for four days and John, the proprietor, could not have been more helpful. Comfortable, immaculately clean, carefully thought out accommodation with good quality fixtures and fittings. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CooksFarmer4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Jon was an excellent host, the appartment was nice the bed very comfy, the furniture is nice i really liked the bedroom the kitchen part has everything you need, the bathroom is top notch as well !
Thanks a lot Jon !
Jeremy Page

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank jeje104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

My friend and I stayed at the Coquelicotel for one night specifically to visit the grave of my Great Great Grandfather. The apartment that we stayed in was wonderfully clean and well appointed, we couldn't have asked for better, especially after a long trip from Paris. John was kind enough to take us to the cemetery, and help us locate the grave. He was very informative and friendly. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Coquelicotel to anyone who is looking for accommodation in Albert. Thank you Ben Taylor

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jetman2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews