We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Idyllic evening spot by the water” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Konoba Aurora

Konoba Aurora
Ranked #29 of 76 Restaurants in Korcula Town
Price range: US$4 - US$29
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Croatian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Konoba Aurora is located in the historic core of old town Korcula. Our chef is a true culinary artist, who gives o lot of love and attention in preparing exquisite delicacies at moderate prices. Our interesting dishes will surely tickle your imagination, cheer your palate and make you wanting one more glass of island's top wines that we offer in our wine list.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
267 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 395 helpful votes
“Idyllic evening spot by the water”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2016

We ate here on our first night on Korcula island. We found a table under the pine trees against the water which was perfect on a warm early September evening. We just opted for main courses, and my other half had salmon with tagliatelle and I had a steak with smoked jacket potato. The steak was lovely and the potato was interesting for flavour (char smoked with bacon) but was really cold, so lost its appeal. My fiancee really enjoyed her salmon and we had no issues with service which was friendly enough. Overall a pleasant experience in a nice location.

  • Visited September 2016
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    14
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Location and a good choice amongst many”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2016

We chose this restaurant from among several because of location and the friendly reception. The waiter was exceptional and dealt easily with my wife's cheese allergy. We asked about how quickly we wanted the courses. The food was delicious. We both had a lovely soup to start and the beef tenderloin for me and pork tenderloin for my wife. Both excellent. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting this lovely island especially during sunset

  • Visited September 2016
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JandJ19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overpriced food with view ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

The food was fresh and full of plenty of meat/fish however the service was poor with our waiter forgetting our starter and then subsequently bringing it out five minutes after our main with a brief "sorry" and quick exit and therefore we sent it back.
The view however is beautiful - recommend booking a table on the side next to the sea.
Overall the food is overpriced unless you are willing to pay for the view.

Visited August 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank Robbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
46 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful and characteristic ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

If you happen to be in korçula (in korçula island) this is your restaurant. The location is beautiful in the boardwalk of the seaside, the food is very good and the waiters are kind and gentle. Don't even try the restaurant in the tiny streets inside the old town, this definitely worth the walk and the price.
Try the meat and the gnocchi, delicious!

Visited August 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank Agostino C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
56 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Average food at best and service with an attitude”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

On a busy Thursday night during peak season we felt lucky to have been seated right away. The restaurant is located on a main walking street so this is not a quiet area to enjoy your meal. The area has two seating areas on either side of the walkway. If you sit right against the wall, great, you get a view of the water. If you sit by the restaurant, there are so many people walking in the evening, that you barely see the water. The food was average, nothing special or memorable at all. Our waitress had an attitude. Even though they have many tables, they don't even try to separate the smokers and non smokers. Prices are average and food comes out fairly fast (by European standards). I had the cucumber soup and tuna steak, neither of which I enjoyed. however my husband had the lamb and that was pretty good. Overall, I do not recommend this restaurant.

Visited August 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank vkusnashka25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Konoba Aurora also viewed

Korcula Town, Korcula Island
Korcula Island, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Korcula Town, Korcula Island
Korcula Town, Korcula Island
 

Been to Konoba Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing