We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
51
16
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
16
2
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We could not book any room before arriving to Korčula, and everything was full. Fortunately we knocked at Rezi's house, who managed to find us a room. It was perfect, not far from the old town and with an amazing view on the bay. Eventually we could even stay 1 night longer, by moving to another room at the same floor. The owners were very available and welcoming. I recommend this stay.

Room Tip: View towards the sea (north).
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

I was there at the end of October, out of season. I had a large (three-person) with bathroom for 150 Kuna (about £20). My only criticisms would be that there was a table with chairs to eat at, but no armchair to sit down in, and the television was fixed so it could not be seen from the table but only from the bed. The accommodation is on the sea front about 5 minutes walk from the old town, and my room faced the sea and had a view over to the side of the old town. The owner was very helpful, especially when it seemed that the catamaran I was catching from Korcula back to Split might not be sailing because of high winds.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
1  Thank Leytonstonecrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Forget spending time in Dubrovnik and spend more time on Korcula. The Villa Depolo is excellent value for money. We arrived late at night and were delighted to be met by hostess who had come out to meet us to ensure that we did not get lost. We went fro a quick stroll around the town and found a fantastic wine bar. Next morning we were able to appreciate the beauty of our surroundings. We had the room with the terrace and made full use of it. The room had everything we needed including a fridge. We could go swimming right outside the house and Rezi was by far the best hostess we have come across. Absolutely brilliant.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Delightful stay! Rezi went out of her way to be accommodating and helpful. The room, beds, bathroom, balcony, patio were all wonderful. Use of a fridge in room and fridge/ freezer down the hall, tea/ milk etc on hand was very helpful. Parking was provided. Beautiful sea to swim in a few steps away and less than a 5 minute walk to the old town. We had a great time!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bga39304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Delightful and very helpful and friendly hostess. We had the room with the terrace watching the boats come in and great views of the old town. You can step out the front door, cross the road and you're in the sea. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews