We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Steak!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Konoba MARETA

Konoba MARETA
Ranked #9 of 76 Restaurants in Korcula Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
267 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 395 helpful votes
“Excellent Steak!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2016

We ate dinner here during our stay in Korcula, taking an outside table down the side of the restaurant after waiting a few minutes for this to become available. In early September the town was still buzzing in the evenngs.
For a starter we shared a plate of bruschetta which was attractively presented (see photo). Then for main I had an excellent steak, really well seasoned, succulent and large - the best I've had in a very long time. I had this with good fries. My fiancee had the homemade beef ragu and pasta which she really enjoyed too. One of our best meals during our Croatia holiday in terms of flavour, although not haute cuisine.

  • Visited September 2016
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Roundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    121
    34
    19
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Delicious and satisfying meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2016

Went here with my daughter as recommended by our hosts at the Adriatic Pearl Korcula. We loved the food!! Highly recommended. Great assortment on the menu. We had makaruni and a mixed mixed plate and shared both. More than enough food. Can't wait to go back and try the other items!

  • Visited August 2016
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lckgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Came back twice ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Stumbled upon this place on our visit to korcula , had dinner and my wife and u both ordered the grilled seafood. It was very nice , not a huge saving but was so tender we thought we would try it again. Had lunch here the next day we moth had the macaroni. Not how mum made it but still very nice.
Try it you'll like it.

Visited September 2016
Helpful?
Thank Norm R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amusing decor; average food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Visited on short stay on Korcula. Had to reserve for table outside; which led us to believe would be yet another good experience. However, compared to the level of other Croatian restaurants this did not come up to scratch. Most of our starters were acceptable but nothing more. I had the baked sheep cheese with tomato and onions. All 3 ingredients were there but little more. Now the avocado & prawn dish - well that was terrible. The prawns were distinctly off. The waiter tried to blag us that they were freshly peeled that morning; maybe the freezer bag had been cut open in the morning. Returned to the kitchen and they did take off our order. And the mussels; mostly empty and from a freezer bag. Main courses were edible but uninspiring. House wine; what doesn't kill you only makes you stronger. Didn't bother with desert menu.

Visited September 2016
Helpful?
Thank friedseaweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Konoba, great food, fun staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We went to Konoba Mareta on one of our nights in Korčula and it was great! It was raining so we decided to eat inside. Our waiter was fun and very friendly, regaling us with stories of purple goats cheese when the goats ate too many plums!
Food was super tasty, I had the meat platter which was described as a 'man's dream' but I enjoyed it all the same
Great value as well, would definitely eat there again!

Visited September 2016
Helpful?
Thank FrauKavanagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Konoba MARETA also viewed

Korcula Town, Korcula Island
Korcula Town, Korcula Island
 
Zrnovo, Korcula Town
Korcula Town, Korcula Island
 
Korcula Town, Korcula Island
Korcula Town, Korcula Island
 

Been to Konoba MARETA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing