We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
Looking at Plumita Pacifica from the beach.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Looking at Plumita Pacifica from the beach.
Looking West One of the Many Beautiful Views right in front of your apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Looking at Plumita Pacifica from the beach.
Looking West
One of the Many Beautiful Views right in front of your apartment
Patio with Comfortable Lounge Chairs
you can take the Lounge Chairs to the Beach
looking west from inside your apartment
living & Dining Area
Comfortable Living Room
You will have plenty of opportunities to see monkeys
Fully equipped modern kitchen Kitchen
Looking into the Bedroom
Queen Size Bed
Modern Bathroom with Marble Counter Top
Looking out your Door and Outdoor Shower
there are seveeral varieties of flowering trees around Plumita Pacifica
relax in the hammock under the palms
archway to the beach
Mario caught this right in front
this baby turtle will grow to weigh 200+ lbs.
have another ripe one
south end of the beautiful beach in front of your apartment
that's Lola, she lives up the Beach
Looking North
Looking South
Where your apartment is at sunset
Sunsets at Plumita Pacifica!
Many beautiful sunsets right in front of your apartment
your apartment is still in the background
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Playa Junquillal, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Corky P
Lebanon, Oregon
2 reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 16 April 2019 for a stay in March 2019

There is no place like it. Its off the beaten path. Places to eat around there are great. The beach is right outside your door. Gary is a very friendly person. We will be going back. Very private. They have a very nice dog and kitty that likes to visit.

Date of stay: March 2019
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
17 Apr 2019
Hi Corky & Harland... thanks for the nice review... I'm looking forward to your next visit to paradise! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana L
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paradise retreat for escaping the winter!”
Reviewed 31 January 2019 for a stay in January 2019

Plumita Pacifica was the perfect getaway from the cold U.S. in January! The oceanfront views, sounds and tranquility are beyond words! Gary & his family were the best hosts and we enjoyed our stay,,,, wish it could have been longer! Ocean views from the apartment and the sound of the waves 24 hours a day were awesome! Nothing could be better! We enjoyed helping release "Lora" baby turtles on our last day! Bucket list no doubt! We will go back.....soon we hope! Thanks Gary!

Date of stay: January 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
2 Feb 2019
HI Kevin & Jana... thanks for the great review! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siretwist
Germany
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Just a perfect little jewel right at the beach with great sunsets!”
Reviewed 15 January 2019 for a stay in January 2019

Everything was just perfect! For us the best place to be! Right at the beach - no people, nice restaurants around,small supermarkets as well! The apartment was very pretty and more than enough space for 2 people. Gary the owner is super nice and helpful! We would have loved to stay longer!If you are looking for a tranquil beautiful place right at the beach with the best sunsets just a few meters away - this is it!

Date of stay: January 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
15 Jan 2019
Thank you Katja & Steffen for the nice words! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lloyd and...
Charlemont, Massachusetts
1 review
“If you want to be on the beach away from crowds, this is it”
Reviewed 22 December 2018 for a stay in December 2018

Playa Junquillal is the rare balance of being away from the resort/tourist town hustle but still quite accessible. With protected land on both sides and a wide stretch of public beach a hundred feet from your door, this is a special spot. Our apartment had everything we needed to make a stay on the beach just what we were looking for. Good local restaurants within walking distance or cooking your own meals to enjoy on the beach are both excellent options. Gary is a fantastic host with a wide knowledge of the area and local establishments. Book this place and he will help you figure out what to do once you get here. We spent the majority of our 6 days ... doing nothing which is a pretty good way to go at a place this beautiful.

Date of stay: December 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
23 Dec 2018
Hi Lloyd & Suzanne... thanks for the great review!!! I enjoyed hosting you very much. It's great to have owners like you that make good suggestions and helpful comments. I'm looking forward to your return!
Gary :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mali774
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“There is nothing else you need.....”
Reviewed 3 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

I have been in this area many years ago. You can still wonder on the deserted beaches without running into a crowd. Plumita Pacifica owned by Gary Davis is just like owning a home in Paradise. Gary went way and beyond in order to make our trip a pleasant stay. The kitchen fullly equiped although he recommonded some nice places to out. The food was extremely nice and Gary had not say a word too many. Everything is on a walking distance but once at the Plumita Pacifica you feel like you're alone in the world ehhh I mean in Paradise........

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
5 Dec 2017
HI Mali & Rabia... thanks for the nice review... hope to see you again!!! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.