We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,199)
Filter reviews
1,199 results
Traveller rating
815
304
63
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
815
304
63
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent hotel nice pool great location excellent service great place to stay great choice business trip mall gym heaven beds minibar city mountains gem
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,199 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Great Service. Very quality Hotel and next to the mall. Excellent location and friendly staff. Breakfast a nice buffet and cleanest room. Looks good to take a longer vacation on this place. I will consider this hotel for my next trip

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hernanposso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonestahotelvpar, Gerente at Sonesta Hotel Valledupar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Respected Guest.

Receive a warm greeting from Sonesta Hotel Valledupar. Thank you for sharing about your experience at our hotel. We are glad that the attention and location have been to your liking. We thank you for recommending us.

We look forward to your visit again.

Cordially.

Maria Fernanda Villabona H.
Sonesta Hotel Valledupar Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

our family of 5 stay at this hotel for a wedding and it was excellent! Location close to everything, super clean and beds are very comfortable. The staff is helpful and friendly. We would love to come back

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Miguel Patrici... O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonestahotelvpar, Gerente at Sonesta Hotel Valledupar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Respected Mr. Miguel

Receive a warm greeting from Sonesta Hotel Valledupar, thank you for sharing your experience, it is gratifying for our team to have made your stay the best experience.

We await your early visit and that of your family.

Cordially.
Maria Fernanda Villabona H.
Manager Sonesta Hotel Valledupar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

As always this hotel has an excellent service, breakfast included with a variety of tipical food buffet, nice rooms very complete minibar. Gym open 24 hours. Mall next to the hotel so you can make shopping.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sertor72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonestahotelvpar, Gerente at Sonesta Hotel Valledupar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Respected Guest.

I would like to thank you for choosing us as your hotel, we are happy to know that your stay was to your liking, which confirms your complete satisfaction. We hope to see you again.

Cordially.

Maria Fernanda Villabona H.
Sonesta Hotel Valledupar Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

I visited this hotel with my family and had a great experience! The rooms are comfortable, clean, and have a nice view. The hotel dining is delicious and was my favorite part of our stay! Make sure to get the coconut lemonade (limonada de coco, my favorite!!) and the mango juice (jugo de mango). The service is kind and provided us with everything we needed. Our family speaks Spanish, so I can't say if services in English can be provided. The hotel is right next to a new mall with great deals, so make sure to visit it.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Natalie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonestahotelvpar, Gerente at Sonesta Hotel Valledupar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Respected Guest.

Receive from Sonesta Hotel Valledupar a cordial greeting, we thank you for choosing us as your hotel and sharing your experience, we are glad that our services have been to your liking, especially our drinks, we have bilingual staff and we thank you very much for recommend us.

We hope to visit again.

Cordially.

Maria Fernanda Villabona H.
Sonesta Hotel Valledupar Manager.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Nice hotel but a little pricey for me.
Staff was attentive and outgoing.
Concierge service onsite. Restaurant, Peru themed, on site. Breakfast was a budget that offered a variety of choices.
Pool onsite.
Only drawback, or it could be a good thing, depending on your view, is that it's part of a mall. So, not much feel for the city.

Room Tip: Quiet area of the town, so most rooms would be fine
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonestahotelvpar, Gerente at Sonesta Hotel Valledupar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Respected Guest.

Welcome to Sonesta Hotel Valledupar, your opinion is of great importance for our work, thank you for choosing us as your hotel and for sharing your opinion, which is of great importance for our continuous improvement.

We hope to see you again.

Best regard.

Maria Fernanda Villabona H.
Sonesta Hotel Valledupar Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews