We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than most hotels I've ever been to”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mui Ne Backpacker Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Had a great experience here...stayed dorm for 6 nights. Place is soooo chilled out, service was great, food good and relaxing by the pool all day drinking cocktails (2 for 1 from 11am) and beers meeting great people from all over the world made the experience a highlight of trip in Vietnam so far.
Very clean rooms and bathrooms and a well managed venue. This place will be on my list visit again before I leave Vietnam.

I recommend this to anyone who is the area and would even recommend going out of your way to get there.

Room Tip: Mountain dorms if you want some quiet time
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

114 - 118 of 1,193 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2016

Pool is nice, cheap food/drinks, easy to meet people. It's a nice place to relax...and drink. Pool, darts, table tennis, movie projector and they organize social events most nights too. Aussie owner very helpful with advice regarding visas and information etc. NIce staff and facilities all round.

Room Tip: private room has english movie channels/sports etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

The place is nice pretty much the only option for hostels in Mui Ne. The pool is great and very social. The bar is nice and the meals are simple.
There is scooter rentals at the front which is handy and there are some food places near. You really need to taxi or bike to get the best food

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

I stayed here for some nights in the 4-bed-ensuite-dorm-room and I can recommend the hostel.
Overall it was really clean, especially the nice and big pool where you can play volleyball in the afternoon.
Even the restaurant was fine (prices from 40k to 100k for lunch / dinner) with international food (burger, noodles, baguette, curry...).

The only cons were that the "bathroom" wasn't separated from the sleeping area (no door) so if someone used it you heard it (e.g. teeth brushing in the night / morning).
Furthermore was the staff sometimes a little bit rude (while cleaning / at the reception / at the bar) but all in all just fine.
(you even have to pay for calls at the reception (3min = 10k))

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freelog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed last week and could not fault the place! Great place to relax (and party), feel like your in a hotel not a hostel, very modern, great dorm and no bunk beds!!

I managed to leave behind my glasses, only realising a few days later, emailed them thinking it was a long shot they would be there and had a reply from John straight away saying he had found them and would pop them on a bus to me in Saigon the next day! Then emailed me once they had arrived in Saigon with a reference etc! So so happy to have found them, I never thought it would be that easy to get them back in asia but he made it possible!!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank tammygirl1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mui Ne
14 km away
Mui Ne Village resort and Kitesurf
4.5 km away
Hung Phuc Mui Ne Hotel
Hung Phuc Mui Ne Hotel
#3 of 24 in Mui Ne
76 reviews
9.1 km away
Pandanus Resort
Pandanus Resort
#1 of 24 in Mui Ne
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 km away
Long Son Mui Ne Beach Campgrounds Resort
9.3 km away
Nam Chau Boutique Resort - Mui Ne Passion
1.7 km away
Mui Ne Hills Budget Hotel
Mui Ne Hills Budget Hotel
#2 of 129 in Phan Thiet
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mui Ne Backpacker Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mui Ne Backpacker Village

Address: 137 Nguyen Dinh Chieu | Ham Tien, Mui Ne, Phan Thiet, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet > Mui Ne
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 61 Speciality Lodging in Mui Ne
Price Range: $13 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get those backpacks off your sore shoulders and take a dip into the depths of our big pool, the centerpiece of our hostel. Enjoy the tropical flowers and coconut trees surrounding the pool. Swim, relax or just enjoy one of the seating areas and listen to some smooth beats from the bar ... or have a refreshing drink on our restaurant patio. THIS is what Mui Ne Backpacker Village is all about. Relaxing and feeling at home and having pleasant encounters with other backpackers, which make your travels memorable. Mui Ne Backpacker Village is more than just another stop on your journey – but rather a place to stay and enjoy. Mui Ne Backpacker Village is set back from the main street - just a short 100 meter stroll to the main beach. The nightlife is close by, all within easy walking distance. Our multilingual team is dedicated to offering you high quality service at a personal and professional level. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Mui Ne Backpacker Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mui Ne Backpackers Resort - Vietnam-Austria House Hotel Mui Ne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing