We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Evenia Platja Mar(El Vendrell)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$70
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Ohtels San Salvador(Sant Salvador)
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$209
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Brisamar Hotel(Coma Ruga)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$110
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (954)
Filter reviews
954 results
Traveller rating
450
301
114
49
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
450
301
114
49
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach barle meridien raconference roomprivate beachbreakfast buffetbarcelona citysea viewoutdoor pool ishotel is beautifulmain buildinghotel guestsbeach towelschecking outper daygreat facilitieskids clubsun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 954 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017

After three days in Barcelona, this was our time to relax by the beach. The hotel is beautiful with a rather grand reception area. Gemma on reception was lovely when she checked us in and we were greeted with a glass of Cava.

Our rooms with nice and big and our terrace overlooked a water-based court yard. The pool area was nice, no real atmosphere though. Where the hotel excelled were in the Spa and Beach Area. The Spa was beautiful and a little quiet haven as no children are allowed. It had fabulous facilities, steam, sauna, oxygen room. And the beach was amazing. I don't usually like the beach but it was really pretty, the water was perfectly clean with comfortable sun loungers. We always got a friendly welcome from Joseph on our way to the beach. You can enjoy a complimentary 10 min back rub on the beach and there is a drinks service to your sun lounge, from the beach bar.

Our daughter loved the kids club too.

Lots of nice restaurants a short distance away with playgrounds for the children. We would love to return.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Twilight13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We just got back from our family holiday which included a 5 day stay at Le Meridien Ra.

The stay was excellent. The hotel is well located, on the boulevard at the beach, has great facilities, is well kept, has great service and an extensive breakfast. The rooms are spacious, we stayed in a grand deluxe family room, have all the amenities that you need and will provide whatever is missing.

The food was great, at all restaurants - a bit expensive though, but there is something to eat for everyone and since it is family oriented there is plenty to eat and do for kids.
They have a kids club which has lovely staff that will make your kid feel at home right away.

The pool is on a roof top, safe for kids. It is nice and big with plenty of space for all to enjoy if you don't want to go to the perfect hotel beach. Really, it is one of the cleanest and nicest beaches we have been to.

All in all it was a great stay and I want to thank Martin, the guest relationship manager and Michael from the front desk, who went above and beyond to make our stay even more delightful than planned. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view partial/full view to the sea
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jascha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Good location. Easy to get to by car even as a US visitor from Barcelona (approx. 45 mins.) Montserrat and tarragonia within 30-60 minutes driving.

Private beach that is not too crowded. Easy to get to multiple shops and restaurants within a few minutes walking. Staff is very friendly. Good deal in breakfast buffet at check in. Will come back

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank burrito_bandit99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Friendly and attentive staff, lovely and updated facilities, and overall very relaxing. Had a great time here ... Has everything you could ask for. Make sure to get a package with breakfast included!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mjwasserman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed 5 nights. Had a perfect stay. Beach was fantastic. Enjoyed the beach club for lunches and themed dinner right on the beach. Staff were all excellent. Martin at conceirge was superb. Went to gym and spa daily. Both never felt crowded and were well equipped. Rooms had large bathrooms andnice sitting area at the front so sand didn't get too far into the room. Design is very modern and bed was huge. Would definitely stay again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank YVRtowherever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews