We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Meridien Ra Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in El Vendrell
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Check in was excellent, young lady was very helpful explaining all about the hotel, we were helped with out luggage to our room by a very polite and helpful porter.
The room was very spacious and modern, good shower and views of the ocean
Dinner was a buffet which was excellent, breakfast was also very good.
Check out was very efficient.
An excellent hotel with good professional staff.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank stanleyjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (912)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 912 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2017

After three days in Barcelona, this was our time to relax by the beach. The hotel is beautiful with a rather grand reception area. Gemma on reception was lovely when she checked us in and we were greeted with a glass of Cava.

Our rooms with nice and big and our terrace overlooked a water-based court yard. The pool area was nice, no real atmosphere though. Where the hotel excelled were in the Spa and Beach Area. The Spa was beautiful and a little quiet haven as no children are allowed. It had fabulous facilities, steam, sauna, oxygen room. And the beach was amazing. I don't usually like the beach but it was really pretty, the water was perfectly clean with comfortable sun loungers. We always got a friendly welcome from Joseph on our way to the beach. You can enjoy a complimentary 10 min back rub on the beach and there is a drinks service to your sun lounge, from the beach bar.

Our daughter loved the kids club too.

Lots of nice restaurants a short distance away with playgrounds for the children. We would love to return.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Twilight13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We just got back from our family holiday which included a 5 day stay at Le Meridien Ra.

The stay was excellent. The hotel is well located, on the boulevard at the beach, has great facilities, is well kept, has great service and an extensive breakfast. The rooms are spacious, we stayed in a grand deluxe family room, have all the amenities that you need and will provide whatever is missing.

The food was great, at all restaurants - a bit expensive though, but there is something to eat for everyone and since it is family oriented there is plenty to eat and do for kids.
They have a kids club which has lovely staff that will make your kid feel at home right away.

The pool is on a roof top, safe for kids. It is nice and big with plenty of space for all to enjoy if you don't want to go to the perfect hotel beach. Really, it is one of the cleanest and nicest beaches we have been to.

All in all it was a great stay and I want to thank Martin, the guest relationship manager and Michael from the front desk, who went above and beyond to make our stay even more delightful than planned. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view partial/full view to the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jascha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Good location. Easy to get to by car even as a US visitor from Barcelona (approx. 45 mins.) Montserrat and tarragonia within 30-60 minutes driving.

Private beach that is not too crowded. Easy to get to multiple shops and restaurants within a few minutes walking. Staff is very friendly. Good deal in breakfast buffet at check in. Will come back

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank burrito_bandit99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Friendly and attentive staff, lovely and updated facilities, and overall very relaxing. Had a great time here ... Has everything you could ask for. Make sure to get a package with breakfast included!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mjwasserman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Vendrell
35 km away
Gran Palas Hotel
Gran Palas Hotel
#1 of 8 in La Pineda
478 reviews
3.3 km away
Hotel Balneario TermaEuropa Playa Coma-Ruga
4 km away
Nuba Hotel Coma-Ruga
Nuba Hotel Coma-Ruga
#1 of 7 in Coma Ruga
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 km away
Hotel Gran Claustre
Hotel Gran Claustre
#2 of 6 in Altafulla
550 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Antiga
Hotel Antiga
#1 of 10 in Calafell
232 reviews
1.3 km away
4R Miramar Calafell
4R Miramar Calafell
#3 of 10 in Calafell
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Ra Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Ra Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: Avenida del Sanatori, 1, 43880 El Vendrell, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > El Vendrell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in El Vendrell
Price Range: $360 - $879 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Ra Beach Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Le Meridien Ra Beach Hotel & Spa, inspiration is found in the hotel's open spaces. As guests arrive, senses are awakened by the vaulted ceilings of the original buildings "Capilla" juxtaposed with the light filled contemporary lobby. Outside, guests can discover beachside terraces, teak decks and peaceful gardens and orchards. The Beach Club, featuring a french inspired design, offers light Mediterranean cuisine and is a place for relaxation during the day and is ideal for enjoying sea side cocktails and local cava in the evening. Design touches throughout these spaces are reminiscent of modern classics: in the Hub, a modern interpretation of a Gaudi-esque chair is revealed and cartography is a feature of our meeting rooms. Our guest rooms feature high ceilings, terraces, patios or sea views, inviting guests to enjoy the ambience of their surroundings by the sea. The upcoming renovation on rooms by renowned designer Isabel Lopez, aims to reinforce the timeless awakening of senses and inspiration characteristic of Le Meridien Ra. Explore Spa by Le Meridien, the first in Europe, encourages rejuvenation by a variety of culturally inspired therapies from around the world to balance both the body and mind. Space to expand ideas is provided by our meeting facilities where successful events are hosted inside in our Discovery Meeting Rooms, or outside in our bamboo gardens, terraces or by the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Meridien Ra Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Ra Beach Hotel El Vendrell
Le Meridien Ra Beach Hotel And Spa
Meridien El Vendrell
Le Meridien El Vendrell
El Vendrell Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing