We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Evenia Platja Mar(El Vendrell)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Antiga(Calafell)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$132
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Ohtels San Salvador(Sant Salvador)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
4R Gran Europe(Coma Ruga)
US$130
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$144
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Vendrell Platja(El Vendrell)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (938)
Filter reviews
938 results
Traveller rating
444
299
111
47
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
444
299
111
47
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach barle meridien raconference roomprivate beachbreakfast buffetbarcelona citysea viewoutdoor pool ishotel is beautifulmain buildinghotel guestsbeach towelsgreat facilitiesper daykids cluboxygen roomhalf board
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 938 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017

If you want to have a nice little holiday, feel relaxed from city live and enjoy a luxurious hotel go here. The building is modern and old at the same time (architecture) its well maintained and the area is beautiful for a walk on the beach and have a light lunch at the beach club. Rooms are spacious and have a view on the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gregor-NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

I had some great time at the Hotel during a corporate event. The hotel was well organized for group arrival and Hotel staff was helpful and professional during our stay.

The whole hotel looks very fresh and clean. Hotel room are spacious and comfortable with large and functional bathrooms. Top floor terraces give some spectacular view at the sea with view from rooms also being a pleasure. The Hotel features a large and reasonably well equipped gym, a hot pool and a variety of sauna facilities. The seaside promenade is also a great place for morning and afternoon runs with bicycles also available for rent.

The food served by the hotel (breakfasts, lunches and one dinner) were of highest standard, with seaside restaurant adding to the flavor. If you need to grab some food anyway there are several shops (incl. Lidl and Mercadona) located nearby.

The only noticeable disadvantage was a railway line in the vicinity which becomes quite noisy if a high speed train is passing by,

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hubi83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

To start with: The hotel is very good and nicely located at the beach. The beach is wonderful - very clean, nice sand and the sun-beds are for free for hotel guests. We had a fantastic room in the new building of the hotel and I am certain that we had one of the best views ever. Everything was clean and tidy and I have to say that house-keeping was just perfect. We could communicate via WhatsApp which was easy and the reaction did take less than 10 minutes - professional and very nice team. Most certainly all team members are kind, helpful and professional.

We have booked half-board. Undoubtably, the food was good, well presented and tasty. However the choice was not always overwhelming and the variety not breath-taking.

The architecture of the hotel is interesting. It has an old building and new buildings to the left and to the right. What really was a big surprise was the outdoor pool area: very big but incredibly boring. There was just a pool that you could find everywhere and the outdoor area was hardly "decorated" apart from the sun-beds that are really comfortable. It was a surprise because the location of the pool is wonderful - it is on the roof top - just no sense to make people feel comfortable, e.g. with plants. The indoor pool area is a bit better - again great view - but I have seen other places where the decoration, the "feel" and the "look" are nicer. It might be the modern touch that makes it a bit "cold".

Overall, we had a great and relaxing time and I would recommend the place.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Greybus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We had a great experience with the hotel, and found the staff particularly helpful and attentive. They went out of their way to provide us what we needed (even gluten-free pastries!), and we had no complaints.
When one of the rooms' AC was not working properly, they had it fixed in no time. Absolutely fantastic. The hostesses and waiters/waitresses were extremely polite and helpful.
Beautiful beach, clean rooms, clean pool.
In terms of location, it's a bit far from Barcelona - by local train, it takes a bit over an hour, but it's a cute town, with good bars and restaurants by the beach.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin v, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Ra Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Miss Sandra,

Thank you for your recent stay at Le Meridien Ra and for having shared your observations on your visit with the TripAdvisor community.
It has been our pleasure hosting you here in Sant Salvador and we are absolutely delighted to read you have thoroughly enjoyed our beachfront location, our comfortable accommodations and the professional attentions of our entire staff.
We always value feed back from our guests, as they assist in keeping us on our toes as to meeting guest expectations!
Should future travel plans call for a return to Spain, please know that we would highly appreciate welcoming you back to Le Meridien Ra Beach Hotel & Spa on this occasion.

With cordial regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

The only regret I have is not staying for another night. We had this hotel as a stop driving to Barcelona.
The location is hidden but once you go in the giant gates - it is a gem!

We basically just slept and did not get to enjoy the amenities..not even the beach :(
Staff is super friendly! The history of this hotel is a must read! They have it in the lobby like a museum..it's amazing!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaiMeiLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin v, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Ra Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear guest PaiMeiLi,

Thank you for your recent stay at Le Meridien Ra and for having shared your observations on your visit with the TripAdvisor community.

We are absolutely delighted to read with your comments and your evaluation of our beautiful hotel, indeed with a great dose of history.
In just a few years, the sanatorium which today is the core of our property, will celebrate one century of existence!

So glad to know you have thoroughly enjoyed our beachfront location, our comfortable accommodations and the professional attentions of our entire staff.
We always value feed back from our guests, as they assist in keeping us on our toes as to meeting guest expectations!

Should future travel plans call for a return to Spain, please know that we would highly appreciate welcoming you back to Le Meridien Ra Beach Hotel & Spa on this occasion.

With appreciation and cordial regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews