We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very large hotel in avery small place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Meridien Ra Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in El Vendrell
Reviewed 9 October 2017

This hotel is really catering for business conferences and functions ie weddings so there is little atmosphere. That said, its comfortable, clean and well maintained plus the beach is great with good loungers and sunshades. We only had breakfast as we hate eating in half empty dining rooms with no atmosphere. The breakfasts were not as good as they should have been for the price. Cooked eggs sitting for ages and very inferior coffee! The staff, however, were extremely helpful and friendly. This is definetly not a 5 star experience

Room Tip: We were charged 20 euros a day for parking our car which is not necessary as there are plenty of pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B3atrice3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (908)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 908 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2017

If you want to have a nice little holiday, feel relaxed from city live and enjoy a luxurious hotel go here. The building is modern and old at the same time (architecture) its well maintained and the area is beautiful for a walk on the beach and have a light lunch at the beach club. Rooms are spacious and have a view on the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gregor-NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

I had some great time at the Hotel during a corporate event. The hotel was well organized for group arrival and Hotel staff was helpful and professional during our stay.

The whole hotel looks very fresh and clean. Hotel room are spacious and comfortable with large and functional bathrooms. Top floor terraces give some spectacular view at the sea with view from rooms also being a pleasure. The Hotel features a large and reasonably well equipped gym, a hot pool and a variety of sauna facilities. The seaside promenade is also a great place for morning and afternoon runs with bicycles also available for rent.

The food served by the hotel (breakfasts, lunches and one dinner) were of highest standard, with seaside restaurant adding to the flavor. If you need to grab some food anyway there are several shops (incl. Lidl and Mercadona) located nearby.

The only noticeable disadvantage was a railway line in the vicinity which becomes quite noisy if a high speed train is passing by,

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hubi83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

To start with: The hotel is very good and nicely located at the beach. The beach is wonderful - very clean, nice sand and the sun-beds are for free for hotel guests. We had a fantastic room in the new building of the hotel and I am certain that we had one of the best views ever. Everything was clean and tidy and I have to say that house-keeping was just perfect. We could communicate via WhatsApp which was easy and the reaction did take less than 10 minutes - professional and very nice team. Most certainly all team members are kind, helpful and professional.

We have booked half-board. Undoubtably, the food was good, well presented and tasty. However the choice was not always overwhelming and the variety not breath-taking.

The architecture of the hotel is interesting. It has an old building and new buildings to the left and to the right. What really was a big surprise was the outdoor pool area: very big but incredibly boring. There was just a pool that you could find everywhere and the outdoor area was hardly "decorated" apart from the sun-beds that are really comfortable. It was a surprise because the location of the pool is wonderful - it is on the roof top - just no sense to make people feel comfortable, e.g. with plants. The indoor pool area is a bit better - again great view - but I have seen other places where the decoration, the "feel" and the "look" are nicer. It might be the modern touch that makes it a bit "cold".

Overall, we had a great and relaxing time and I would recommend the place.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Greybus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We had a great experience with the hotel, and found the staff particularly helpful and attentive. They went out of their way to provide us what we needed (even gluten-free pastries!), and we had no complaints.
When one of the rooms' AC was not working properly, they had it fixed in no time. Absolutely fantastic. The hostesses and waiters/waitresses were extremely polite and helpful.
Beautiful beach, clean rooms, clean pool.
In terms of location, it's a bit far from Barcelona - by local train, it takes a bit over an hour, but it's a cute town, with good bars and restaurants by the beach.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin v, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Ra Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Miss Sandra,

Thank you for your recent stay at Le Meridien Ra and for having shared your observations on your visit with the TripAdvisor community.
It has been our pleasure hosting you here in Sant Salvador and we are absolutely delighted to read you have thoroughly enjoyed our beachfront location, our comfortable accommodations and the professional attentions of our entire staff.
We always value feed back from our guests, as they assist in keeping us on our toes as to meeting guest expectations!
Should future travel plans call for a return to Spain, please know that we would highly appreciate welcoming you back to Le Meridien Ra Beach Hotel & Spa on this occasion.

With cordial regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Vendrell
3.3 km away
Hotel Balneario TermaEuropa Playa Coma-Ruga
35.0 km away
Gran Palas Hotel
Gran Palas Hotel
#2 of 8 in La Pineda
461 reviews
4.0 km away
Nuba Hotel Coma-Ruga
Nuba Hotel Coma-Ruga
#1 of 7 in Coma Ruga
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 km away
Hotel Gran Claustre
Hotel Gran Claustre
#2 of 6 in Altafulla
541 reviews
1.3 km away
4R Miramar Calafell
4R Miramar Calafell
#3 of 10 in Calafell
237 reviews
16.6 km away
Altafulla Mar Hotel
Altafulla Mar Hotel
#1 of 6 in Altafulla
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Ra Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Ra Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: Avenida del Sanatori, 1, 43880 El Vendrell, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > El Vendrell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in El Vendrell
Price Range: $386 - $875 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Ra Beach Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Le Meridien Ra Beach Hotel & Spa, inspiration is found in the hotel's open spaces. As guests arrive, senses are awakened by the vaulted ceilings of the original buildings "Capilla" juxtaposed with the light filled contemporary lobby. Outside, guests can discover beachside terraces, teak decks and peaceful gardens and orchards. The Beach Club, featuring a french inspired design, offers light Mediterranean cuisine and is a place for relaxation during the day and is ideal for enjoying sea side cocktails and local cava in the evening. Design touches throughout these spaces are reminiscent of modern classics: in the Hub, a modern interpretation of a Gaudi-esque chair is revealed and cartography is a feature of our meeting rooms. Our guest rooms feature high ceilings, terraces, patios or sea views, inviting guests to enjoy the ambience of their surroundings by the sea. The upcoming renovation on rooms by renowned designer Isabel Lopez, aims to reinforce the timeless awakening of senses and inspiration characteristic of Le Meridien Ra. Explore Spa by Le Meridien, the first in Europe, encourages rejuvenation by a variety of culturally inspired therapies from around the world to balance both the body and mind. Space to expand ideas is provided by our meeting facilities where successful events are hosted inside in our Discovery Meeting Rooms, or outside in our bamboo gardens, terraces or by the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Meridien Ra Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Ra Beach Hotel El Vendrell
Le Meridien Ra Beach Hotel And Spa
Meridien El Vendrell
Le Meridien El Vendrell
El Vendrell Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing