We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect beach cafe”

Babu Huts And The Pagan Cafe
Ranked #20 of 57 Restaurants in Mandrem
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were a group of 6 and just wanted to have a peaceful calm place to hang around for the day, we could not have picked a better place. Our day started with a few sandwiches for breakfast, loved the avacado sandwich. Had some delicious curry paratha for lunch and finished the day with some coffee in the evening . The staff were pleasant and cocktails were decent. All day we could just hear the sound of waves and it was extremely soothing. There were not a lot of options in menu and the service wasn’t too fast as one would expect from a laidback vacation restaurant , so have your expectations set accordingly!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank aramrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2021 via mobile

This is the place i head to when i need peace from all the loud music and crowd of busy north goa places...this place does not play music and all you could hear is sound of sea waves..This is the best place to relax and you might even do some meditation. Take your headphones and plz dont make noise there..Its a beach shack so you can even go and have some fun on the beach and right back. Food was good but little less options...all the usual drinks available..A must go place!

Date of visit: February 2021
2  Thank davyog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2021

This is became our go to shack in Ashvem Beach. Ashvem beach is one of the best beach in North Goa - Calm , Serene and Great for Swimming too. Food in Pegan Cafe is awesome and most importantly the behavior. Must visit place if you are in North Goa.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sapppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2021

I visited this shack with family and friends (8 people). First of all, the waiter attending us had lot of conditions that we order at once and can't take order again and again. That attitude I had not seen anywhere in Goa.

The prices of food and beverage is too high for such an average shack (a bottle of KF premium costs INR 230). To make experience worse, the food was pathetic. The chilly chicken was like chunks of sun dried soya and fried rice was too dry. The staff was not bothered of feedback, they just turn their face. We were surprised to see such mediocre hospitality in Goa.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Siddu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020 via mobile

7 of us ate at Babu Huta last night.
We had all had lunch or snacks there before but not dinner.
The staff were friendly, welcoming and knowledgeable about the menu and best of all about gluten as I am gluten intolerant and one of us is coeliac.
We all had different food from Goan fish curry to pizza to chicken biryani and noodles. I had the Tiger prawns cooked with garlic. They were HUGE! And delicious.
A lovely dinner, a nice walk back up beach to our resort.
What's not to like?!

Date of visit: March 2020
1  Thank mandyc897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Babu Huts And The Pagan Cafe also viewed

Mandrem, North Goa District
Mandrem, North Goa District
 
Mandrem, North Goa District
Mandrem, North Goa District
 

Been to Babu Huts And The Pagan Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.