We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 6 The Barns

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Portreath, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sam L
Munster bei Dieburg, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 17 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Spent my Christmas holidays here and loved it. Great accommodation, very clean, quite and plenty of space for parking.
The area is beautiful to go walking and enjoy Cornwall :D

Thanks!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2018
Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed it at The Barns Pigallie.
Hope to see you on another visit to the UK.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H
1 review
“Easy to find location with owners directions, nice and clean rooms, good spot to travel around from.”
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Ideal location as a base to travel around from as is only a short drive from the A30 Redruth junction. Friendly owners that are good to talk to. Nice new clean rooms, plenty of out side space and parking. Nearest other visitor was a squirrel.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2017
Many thanks for your review, greatly appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kayleigh...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a peaceful getaway”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Me and my boyfriend stayed in 6 The Barns in mid August. It was easy to locate and James gave extra instructions to help us find the accommodation. We were greeted and shown to our lodge, it had a beautifully renovated bathroom with an extremely spacious shower. The living room had a TV and sofa, with a set of table and chairs and the kitchen was equipped with such an array of cooking equipment!
We had doors that lead out into the back where and there was a scenic stream that ran through the rear end of the property. The most memorable part of this trip is one night coming back from Portreath beach (5-10 minute drive) looked up from our lodge and the sky was packed full with bright stars. This thought is what has encouraged me to come back to '6 The Barns' next year.
The area is excellent for people to reach certain parts of Cornwall such as St Ives.

Would truly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2017
Many thanks for your kind Review, I hope to see you both again soon.
we purposely try not to over illiminate so you can see the stars.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardB5...
1 review
“Excellent accommodation and location”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great spot near to two superb beaches and a short drive from the A30, perfect for just chillin' or for nippin' about. The trees and stream behind the accommodation were a pleasure in themselves with the passing wildlife providing entertainment. The 'Barn' itself was compact yet spacious, maintained to a very high standard. I will definitely return to this ideal place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Hope to see you again soon, really nice to meet you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mary c
1 review
“beautiful peaceful surroundings”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

lovely place to stay lots wildlife . great base for getting out and about . owners really nice friendly and welcoming. still had nice time even though rained all week .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay, please come again soon. Hopefully the sun will shine for you next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing