We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A SUPERB EXPERIENCE!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Amada Colossos Resort
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Kallithea
Reviewed 30 October 2017

My partner and I spent a week at the hotel at the end of August. We had a sublime experience. The staff could not have been more helpful, the food was amazing, giving a great choice of salads and hot choices, with desserts to die for! The hotel itself, although only having been open for a few weeks, was fabulous! I simply cant recommend it highly enough! The rooms were amazing, clean and comfortable. We had fresh linen on the beds every other day, and clean towels daily. The management team were always on hand checking that everything was to our satisfaction and taking on board any comments that were put to them. To top it all off the weather was fabulous.....definately a place to recommend.....and one we hope to return to next year with our granddaughter.....as theres a fantastic water park attached to the hotel for the children.

Room Tip: Pay for a sea view room.....with glass fronted balconies.....its like waking in paradise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Al H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
polisantoniou, General Manager at Amada Colossos Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Al H
thank you for the nice words about our hotel and our staff. we are very glad that you enjoyed your holidays with us and you liked the service , the food, the room and more.
but most important that you found our staff helpful and efficient. we are very proud of them.
Thank you for recommending our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again.
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2017

We booked a half term holiday for me and my best friend and our 12 yr old sons. The place was amazing. The room was fantastic and the 'splash pool' outside our suite was the best thing ever.. even though the boys used every pool and the water park daily! The hotel was due to close for the season to finish so there wasn't many guest.. but that didn't mean the service was any less.. the staff were attentive and friendly and the food choices were still as good as im assuming high season would be. I am looking forward to seeing the finished renovations next year.

Room Tip: We had a suite and plunge pool, this was a special offer.. once fully renovated the cost will be m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
polisantoniou, General Manager at Amada Colossos Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Mrs Laura
thank you for the nice comment sharing with us. we are very glad you enjoyed your stay although it was end of season and not many clients were there.
we are happy to hear about the friendliness of our staff , the quality and variation of food,
the service,the water park and more.
you are right that we will start with the second phase of the renovations and by next season the hotel will be fully renovated and completed.
looking forward to welcoming you back again
best regards


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

We have just returned from your hotel and I would just like to say a thank you, efcharisto, to all the amazing staff at the hotel.
We arrived on my birthday and received complimentary drinks. The upgrade to a sea view was unexpected and the room was fantastic. The staff went that little bit extra for my wife at check out as she was recovering from a knee injury and we had a room we could use all day despite not leaving the hotel till 9.30pm.
The one small irritation was the fire alarm which did seem to flash often and brightly.
Thank you for a tremendous holiday.

Room Tip: sea view on the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Papas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
polisantoniou, General Manager at Amada Colossos Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Mr Papas
thank you for the nice comments and especially your words for our staff. we are very proud of them and they make an excellent job.
we have noted the flash from the smoke detector in your room and all your comments will be taken into consideration on our continues effort for improvement.
looking forward to welcoming you back again
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and I decided to book a very very last minute holiday for my birthday and this is the place that was picked for us by the travel agents, we did not have any real plans other than to go to Majorca, when this was suggested I was a bit like hmmmmm, not really for me but what a mistake. This is the best hotel I have ever been to. We arrived at about 01:20 and we were met at reception by a bowl of fresh fruit and a very helpful and polite staff. We were taken to our room and our bags were carried for us. We went into the room and the tv was on with a welcome screen showing our names. We were also told there were snacks and bottled water in the fridge. There were two salad meals and ice cold water, this was amazing. The room was immaculate and air conditioning was on making the room a perfect temperature. The first morning we were greeted by our Tui rep and everything was explained from meal times to bar times, all local tourist destinations and opportunities and introduced us to GMT not Greenwich mean time but Greek Maybe Time . The first impression of the hotel was jaw dropping and it just got better and better, the staff are very engaging and polite, very attentive in the restaurant, as we sat Down we were brought a bottle of chilled water at lunch and asked if we wanted any drinks, at breakfast we sat down and were approached by a member of staff with coffee, pots were cleared as we finished and you could not believe how polite the staff were. There were no wrist bands like all other inclusive holidays which was nice, instead we were asked what room we were in at the start of each meal for the first few days. The pools were amazing with a section of the pool for adults only and two bars you could swim up to there was also a water park with slides and a bar. There was no shortage of sun loungers or umbrellas and we were told if they were all in use just ask the staff and they would sort more for us. There was a beach right outside the hotel with more sun beds and a bar. It was very quiet as we were coming to the end of the season (which is what we wanted) but the weather was still hot. The pool was freeeeeeeeeezing until you got used to it but very refreshing. Car hire deals from the local company within the hotel were great, three days hire for the price of two. We were booked in to mountain view rooms but moved to sea view rooms at no cost. There are also a few rooms that you walk into the balcony straight into your own pool attached to the rooms at a little extra cost, pool towels are provided and replaced as and when you need them by handing them in at reception. The wi-fi is available all over the hotel, when in your room you connect to the tv and about in the hotel you connect to the hotel itself with full strength signal everywhere even in the water park. Each room has its own digital lock safe which is free. Don’t forget the code like I did lol. Staff can only open and reset it if you are in the room after a phone call to reception.Entertainment in the evening was quite good with the hotel’s own amphitheater. There are lots of activities during the day if you are interested or you can do your own thing if you don’t want to. There is a major water park across the road but why pay when the hotel has its own that’s free!! The entertainment crew were very good in the evening shows and activities. Had a wonder round old Rhodes town in the old town streets and alleys, this was also amazing as long as you don’t mind cats, they were everywhere but did not Harass or bother you. Shops were a plenty with local produce and cafes and restaurants all over, trying to get you to come in. Driving and parking was not a problem parking on old Rhodes is free 2pm to 5pm and most people had a very good grasp of English. The entertainment team were brilliant they worked hard. They’re sense of humour was very good and they didn’t harass you into doing something you didn’t want to we also made friends with a few of them. Bar staff very friendly Aida and Bogden were very friendly and polite and nothing was too much trouble. And even on our last night when the hotel that has 699 rooms only had about 100 guests in there was still the quality and variety of food and the service was was still 100% I have put a photo of the entertainment team as they all deserved a mention but I couldn’t spell everyone’s names. so, today is the day we go home and I can honestly say that this has been the best holiday I have had. Now for the downside, the airport!! It’s tiny, smelly and only has one working luggage belt. My suitcase went round three times before I managed to get close enough to get it, there were four planes arrived at the same time and a lot of people using one belt, the plane parked right outside the doors to the airport but still we had to get on a bus and be driven right around the airport to be dropped at the door that we could have got of the steps and walked 20 paces to the terminal door. All in all will go to this place again next year.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Grumpy141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
polisantoniou, General Manager at Amada Colossos Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Mrs Grumpy
thank you very much for the nice comments and to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and was your best holiday ever had.
we are very glad and help us trying more. we are happy you enjoyed the food, the service , the entertainment and more.
for your information this winter we will continue for the second phase of the renovations and by next season the hotel will be offering even more facilities ans services.
looking forward to welcoming you back again
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

I should start by saying my girlfriend and i visited this hotel two weeks before it was due to close for the season to allow the renovation works to be completed over the winter period. Therefore, the hotel was largely empty which meant that there were plenty of sunbeds, no crowded bars etc
Positive points
1. Lovely people (Athina andf Irini especially in the bars). As some reviewers have said, one or two younger members of staff did not smile much and one even said it was his last week so he wasn't bothered!!! Yes its true that the waiters in the restaurant were mainly reactive rather than proactive when it came to offering drinks but once we had struck up a rapport with them we had no issues most days, though again this could have been because the restaurant was largely half empty most of the time. Self service hot water and milk machines and wine dispensers/beer pumps would sort this out easily!!
2. As it was end of season, there were literally dozens of empty sunbeds around the pool and on the beach and the restaurants were practically empty, with no queues at any of the bars. But staff did tell us that during the high season the complete opposite was true and that they had been rushed off their feet, a fact confirmed by previous reviewers that had been during the peak season. With the new wing due to be opened next year, the hotel will need to make sure that they employ more staff to avoid similar complaints, especially as i presume that they will increase prices to pay for these renovations.
3. We were upgraded to a stunning sea view room without asking, but this was obviously due to the fact that the hotel was half empty. Still, they didn't have to give us an upgrade!!
4 Lovely rooms and the balconies were designed so that you were not overlooking other balconies so ideal for privacy
Negative points
1. The only significant issue was the mainly lukewarm food. This has been noted in many other reviews and the hotel management is well aware that this has been a common complaint so hopefully this will be rectified by next year. However,plenty of variety and mostly lovely but just needs to be hot!!
2. Smoke detectors were positioned in the middle of the room and flashed every five seconds during the night. We got used to it after a day or so but surely they could have positioned these by the room door, where guests would not seen them whilst laying in bed
3. Though rooms are lovely, they are open planned with no door connecting the bathroom to the rest of the room. This meant no privacy when you wanted to use the toilet, unless one of us went out to the balcony. A bit awkward in the middle of the night though. Also, only a few clothes hangers in each room so take some of your own
4. Evening dress code not adhered to, with many men wearing shorts and/or flip flops. Personally, this did not bother me as i saw no one wearing vest tops, which would have been more of an issue for me. Kids also allowed into adult only areas. One time a rep was actually playing football with two kids when we were trying to relax in the adult pool area and he just shrugged when we politely pointed this out to him. Again, no major problem for me but many people would book this hotel on the basis that they had adult only areas and an evening dress code only to be disappointed that the rules were not being adhered to by management
Overall a lovely place with a lot of potential.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
polisantoniou, General Manager at Amada Colossos Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Mr Kevin
thank you for staying at the Amada Colossos Resort. we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. we have noted all your comments about the food,the dress code and the relax area and definitely we work out to solve these problems.
we are happy that in general you had a nice stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again.
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kallithea
0.5 km away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 20 in Kallithea
1,528 reviews
1 km away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,743 reviews
0.8 km away
Mitsis Alila Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Eden Roc Resort Hotel & Bungalows
0.8 km away
Grecotel Rhodos Royal
Grecotel Rhodos Royal
#5 of 70 in Faliraki
629 reviews
3.5 km away
The Kresten Royal Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amada Colossos Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amada Colossos Resort

Address: Kallithea Main Street, Kallithea 85100, Greece (Formerly Louis Colossos Beach Hotel)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Kallithea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Kallithea
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Kallithea
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kallithea
Price Range: $234 - $946 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amada Colossos Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 699
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amada Colossos Resort, a four star plus hotel in the island of Rhodes opened its doors in July 2017 to offer the ultimate experience of Ultra All Inclusive. With 699 luxurious rooms and suites and villas at the front of one of the most beautiful beaches in Rhodes. A worldwide gastronomical experience with 16 restaurants and bars including an authentic Greek, Italian and an Asian restaurants, 4 swimming pools, 2 mini clubs for children and one full-scale water park with 6 waterslides. Be the first to experience a holiday larger than life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Amada Colossos Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Colossos Beach Faliraki
Hotel Louis Colossos Beach
Louis Colossos Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing