We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$65
View deal
Booking.comUS$68
Hotels.comUS$65
PricelineUS$75
TravelocityUS$65
FindHotelUS$65
Orbitz.comUS$65
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
30
31
11
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
30
31
11
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet at night costa rica nice pool road wifi beaches
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2022 via mobile

We were put into this hotel after the (cheaper) hotel up the road accepted our booking but was full. The place seems half built and no clear differentiation between car park and hotel grounds. Staff were nice enough but this is a 30 dollar hotel charging 170 dollars for a family room. Really poor. I don’t get how in Costa Rica they have the nerve to charge so much for such a poor place. The cockroach waved us goodbye as we left. Cannot recommend. Look for places further along the coast in Portrero which is much nicer.

Room tip: Avoid this place.
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 188rupertl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotelnany Nany, Director General at Hotel Nany, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2022

Hello Rupert, it is a pleasure to greet you again, we hope that you and your family are excellent.
First we must say that we are truly sorry that you did not have a good opinion about our facilities but the most regrettable thing is that you did not tell us at the time of your visit. In this way we were even looking for another solution for your stay and we were even helping you find a hotel that met your expectations.
If you allow us to tell you, normally we don't have any complaints about the facilities but from now on we will be more careful too.
We are sorry for what happened.
Nice night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2021 via mobile

A perfect little getaway for a night or two, while exploring the area with your travel companion! Situated close to beautiful beaches, delicious restaurants and local crafted products by friendly vendors.

Priced accordingly, clean, safe and friendly staff.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank ActionAdventure1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 March 2020 via mobile

Was in need of a place to stay after visiting the beaches and they were very accommodating at front desk
The room is simple but good enough and very reasonably priced.
It has a 15" big TV, beds with thin mattresses but good enough to sleep on. The bathroom is clean and shower has hot water (leave the tap running for little while)
It's very basic but you get what you pay for. The location is walking distance to the beach. There is also a mini-supermarket at the entrance and a rather expensive souvenir shop opposite!
All in all good place to stay!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank neocode
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 March 2019

This is a nice place. The grounds are well kept and the room was nice and clean. The pool was very welcome and it is a short walk down the road to the beach. The food was good as well and the desk clerk was very nice and helpful. The area next to the hotel is not the best, but we had no problems. It was kind of like a hidden gem, back off the road.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Stayed for a few nights in the spring of 2018. It was the week prior to Holy week so things in the area were getting busy. Very simple rooms, bed, small old style TV (15 inches or so at best), bathroom with walk in shower, desk with chair and an open closet to store clothes and things. Beds were just ok, thin mattress, but got the job done. Since my trip was so short, I was busy and not in the room much, only to sleep so it worked out perfect. Staff was great and the restaurant served some great Tico food. The pool was very nice with a large swim up bar. For the price point, I couldn't have been happier. Keep in mind though that rooms won't accommodate more than 2 people and there are not any comfy chairs or couches to lounge on. Very friendly staff.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goingpuravida
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
hotelnany, Gerente at Hotel Nany, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2019


Hello My Frind,

Thank you very much for your comments we will take into account each of the details you mentioned and from the whole team we are glad to know that your stay with us was excellent.
you are welcome when you wish

Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews