We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$68
Hotels.comUS$68
TravelocityUS$68
ZenHotels.comUS$553
PricelineUS$50
FindHotelUS$50
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (770)
Filter reviews
770 results
Traveller rating
581
141
33
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
581
141
33
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews papaya restaurant boutique hotel costa rica an oasis small hotel delicious food the main road wonderful hotel brasilito beach live music minute walk small pool included breakfast highlight of our trip stayed longer on site restaurant pura vida
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 770 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2021

My family and I spent three nights at Conchal Hotel in late November to celebrate my parent’s anniversary and my mom’s birthday. We had such a wonderful stay. The staff and character of the hotel are simply wonderful and the location is very convenient. You can access many nice beaches and activities with either a short walk or drive. We enjoyed being in a town a little away from the heavy tourist centers. The food and service at Papaya Restaurant were fantastic. We really enjoyed spending afternoons by the pool enjoying the foliage and resident iguanas. Special thanks to the staff for the birthday decorations - it made my mom’s birthday extra special! We stayed in 5 places during our trip to Costa Rica and we all agree Conchal Hotel was one of our favorites. I can’t wait to visit again - hopefully for a longer stay next time!

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ladyface1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 November 2021

My wife and I spent at week at Conhcal Hotel for our first visit to Costa Rica. We found the property to be beautifully nestled in a forest setting with birds arriving for a treat every morning at the complimentary breakfast included with your room. The Playa restaurant has a wide variety of delicious foods and the service was impeccable. What a delight to wake up with the sounds of howler monkeys playing in the trees, especially coming from the NY area. We highly recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dandY2140DR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 November 2021 via mobile

Been to Brasilito many times. I have a lot of mixed feelings about this hotel, and it starts off as a so-so experience. No electricity when I arrived, obviously not their fault. Javier was very professional and helpful at check-in. The rooms are nice and in my opinion overpriced. Prices are all across the board. Check a number of booking venues for the same days and room and you will get different pricing. Clean and comfortable. Good A/C. Excellent breakfast to please anyone is included in the price of the room. The pool is fun, clean and the center of attraction. I wanted to give it a 5 star rating but the bugs in the room was a turnoff. As you sit on your bed you can see many insects, especially ants crawling on the concrete floor. Eat your chips outside. A turn-off when you walk around bear footed. Worth a visit if you don't mind the crawling bugs and paying a little extra for a room.

Hint: shop around. 5 different sites with different pricing in each.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank MarionD455
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Simon Preston, General Manager at Conchal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2022

Thank you for your visit and your comments. The best rates and booking conditions are always available on our own website. And yes, as you mention best not to have any food or open drinks in the rooms, to avoid insect interest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2021

We absolutely loved this hotel. It's walking distance from all of Brasilito's restaurants and Conchal Beach, and the landscaping at the hotel is gorgeous. It's just a really cute, colorful place. The pool was clean and refreshing. The staff was so generous and kind. We ordered a spicy margarita and the bartender actually left and walked to the store for a better pepper to make it (and it was a delicious maagarita). Our breakfast waiter was great, too. The birds know him and come to the railing for their bread in the morning! We saw iguanas and coatis on the roof as well. There's always hot coffee and hot water for tea available for guests, and when it's raining it is so relaxing to sit in Papaya restaurant, drink your coffee, and listen to the rain on the tin roof. We all thought the shower was better than our showers at home in the US, and they have the best pillows. We really, really loved it!

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 August 2021

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel! Gorgeous and quaint location very close to the beach! The staff were very kind especially Javier and Hilda. They made our stay easy and great! We loved the included breakfast, but also had a wonderful dinner at the Papaya Restaurant! We look forward to visiting again!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linds61706
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Simon Preston, General Manager at Conchal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2022

Thank you so much for your comments! We look forward to welcoming you back, please make sure to book directly on our own website for the best rates and cancelation policies!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews