We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$50
View deal
Booking.comUS$50
Hotels.comUS$50
TravelocityUS$50
PricelineUS$50
TripadvisorUS$50
Trip.comUS$68
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (770)
Filter reviews
770 results
Traveller rating
581
141
33
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
581
141
33
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews papaya restaurant boutique hotel costa rica an oasis small hotel delicious food the main road wonderful hotel brasilito beach live music minute walk small pool included breakfast highlight of our trip stayed longer on site restaurant pura vida
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 770 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2022 via mobile

Absolutely loved this little boutique hotel. It was such a beautiful place. Lovely and clean, nice little pool, the food is absolutely amazing!!!!! Staff were so lovely and welcoming. Brasilito only across the road, then the beautiful Conchal beach was not far at all.

Only strange thing we had was something in the loft/roof keeping us awake at night, after a while we are pretty sure it was lizards! Quite funny really hearing them running about.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank staceyj691
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 August 2022

We LOVED our stay at hotel conchal. The hotel grounds themselves are adorable, the adjoining restaurant is picturesque and very tasty, and the staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. It's centrally located to all the activities we booked - scuba at playa flamingo, surfing at tamarindo beach, and ziplining at congo canopy. Will absolutely be staying here again!!

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 712alyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 May 2022 via mobile

Pool area is calm and relaxing. Restaurant is lovely with great breakfast. Room was nice with mini fridge and ac. We were able to reserve and check in last minute when another option fell through. They were ready and waiting for us with open arms.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 690sydneyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Simon Preston, General Manager at Conchal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2022

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for leaving your kind comments. And thank you for booking directly with the hotel, it means a lot to our small business and we can pass on the savings - meaning the lowest rates for our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2022 via mobile

This was our third visit to Hotel Conchal and we look forward to continuing the annual ritual! SO wonderful to return after the pandemic forced a two year hiatus. The owners Hilda and Simon are so very welcoming and genuinely concerned with our comfort. And Jennifer was super helpful in arranging for our Covid tests and a bird watching trip! We truly can not say enough about Donald, our generous server in the Hotel’s Papaya Restaurant-he embodies the spirit of Pura Vida!! Even the ladies cooking the marvelous breakfast every day are lovely. Also can’t say enough about the Papaya restaurant-such fresh and delicious fish and fruit-and cocktails!! Hotel Conchal is always a respite from whatever ails you!

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank CyclistRVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Simon Preston, General Manager at Conchal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2022

Thank you so much for leaving your nice comments, it is always a pleasure to welcome you back to your Costa Rican home! And thank you for booking directly through our website, where you will always find the lowest rates. 'Saludos' from all the staff, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2022

We LOVED our stay. It felt like an oasis. The hotel itself is adorable, colorful, and dreamy, and the Papaya restaurant upstairs was delicious, offering complimentary breakfast and happy hours. Donald helped us with breakfast both mornings and made us feel very welcomed as did the rest of the staff. We would 100% go back the next time we visit Costa Rica!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank vivicarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Simon Preston, General Manager at Conchal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2022

Thank you from all the staff here at Conchal, it means everything to us that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews