We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$63
View deal
Booking.com
US$77
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$58
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/22
Hotels.comUS$63
TravelocityUS$63
PricelineUS$64
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
65
29
4
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
65
29
4
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk playa conchal rooms are clean and comfortable flamingo wifi ac nightlife costa pros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2020

Clean,comfortable, good service, good staff, helped with local info, great location, quiet, breakfast included, relaxing atmosphere looking forward to returning again , Jose the owner was great making arrangements for what even I needed

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank michaelsV8151XO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jodene L, Owner at Hotel Diversion Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2020

Michael,
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are delighted that you had a very nice time and look forward to your return!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2020

So terrible experience! Is disguting and their publicity is a lie. Customer service provided coming from the owner is not what you expect, she is rude and treated our family as garbage, being us the clients! Pool is disgusting! We paid around $100 for a cabin, when we arrived and realized about the situation we asked for our money back and the owner told us she was going to return it. Today we called since havent received the reimbursement and she said wasnt to return anything. This is completely unacceptable.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Choncita88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jodene L, Owner at Hotel Diversion Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2020

Despite receiving a confirmation of your reservation after a long WhatsApp exchange you arrived on the day of your reservation demanding a different room with too many people for the room you had. We were full and could not accommodate your request but expected you to honor the reservation that you did make and confirm with a deposit after receiving the reservation information. You refused and left after being very aggressive. As a courtesy the owner gave you back your money for the second night but you cannot cancel a reservation on the same day and expect a refund.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2019

This hotel is in an excellent location for a great price. It was clean and comfortable, and Jodi was very helpful. From Brasilito town you walk across Brasilito beach and then over to Conchal beach. Lots of restaurants (sodas) nearby and a supermarket next door. The bus station is also nearby for bus transfers to San Jose.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edmurphy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 April 2019

This hotel is located in the main road that access Brasilito, Flamingo and Potrero, 300 meters before the bridge.
It offers basic clean accommodations with good parking and reasonable price. It is at waking distance of beautiful Conchal Beach.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Federico M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 March 2019

We dicided to take a road trip in April 2018 to Playa Conchal. We landed upon Cabinas Diversion Tropical. The room was bright, clean and inviting. The atmosphere was peaceful, the pool was refreshing. We were even surprised by the bakery truck who delivered fresh goods for breakfast, we enjoyed eating at our dining table on the balcony.

Can't wait to go back!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KiminieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jodene L, Owner at Hotel Diversion Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2019

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your kind words. We are happy that you enjoyed your vacation and that we could be a part of that enjoyment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews